1. Home
  2. Provinces
  3. İstanbul
  4. Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen
Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen logo

Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen

Neurosurgeon · İstanbul · since 2019

Ministry-sourced record · ST-6090

Investigation status: Public registry data only — no comprehensive investigation performed.

Investigate this clinic

We can research clinics and doctors, query official sources, examine documents and compare public records. We cannot guarantee that an authority replies, access confidential inspection data, or predict medical outcomes.

Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen is a private doctor's office in İstanbul. It holds health tourism authorisation ST-6090 from the Turkish Ministry of Health — the licence a facility must hold before it may treat patients from abroad. The register lists 1 doctor and a total staff of 3, and records the facility as operating since 2019 (year recorded in the register). Treatments on record: Aneurysm Surgeries, Anterior Cervical Diskectomy, Anterior instrumentation and Arachnoid Cyst Fenestration, and 55 more. Staff are listed as speaking English and Turkish.

  • LicenceST-6090
  • Clinicians on record1
  • Operating since2019register year
  • Total staff3

Is Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-29 (document ST-6090). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17.

Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

Licence
ST-6090
Register status
listed
Clinicians on the register
1
Official documents on file
2
Register last read
2026-10-29

What the register cannot tell you: whether the clinicians are skilled, whether a plan is right for you, or what happens if something goes wrong. The licence is permission, not a quality mark. How to verify a licence yourself.

Names and addresses on record

Each value shows the kind of source it comes from and when it was last checked. The official name, the company that operates the facility and the name it trades under are different things; one is never shown as another.

Official facility name (as recorded)
Op. Dr. Salih Cengiz Türkmen MuayenehanesiOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29Ministry of Health register
Legal entity (operator)
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Trading name
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address in the register
Zuhuratbaba Mahallesi Sk. 3 kat Daire:8 A+ Rezidans No:12 Official registerchecked 2026-10-29Ministry of Health register
Address held by the local authority
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address the clinic states
Not established in the sources examinedNot established

What the records establish — and what remains to be established

What the records establish

  • Listed on the Ministry of Health's health-tourism register as of 2026-10-29, reference ST-6090.
  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-6090: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • Operating Licence and Activity Permit: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • 1 clinician on the register record as of 2026-10-29.

What remains to be established

  • Which physicians are currently affiliated with the facility?
  • Does the address match how it appears in other official sources?
  • Is the authorisation's current status re-confirmed with the Ministry?
  • What does official correspondence about the facility say?

The same open questions apply to every clinic. They are not findings about this one.

Before you commit

A free checklist, the same for every clinic.

  • The name on your contract is the official facility name on the register.
  • The address where the procedure takes place matches the registered address.
  • The treating clinician is named in writing.
  • You know which company issues the quote.
  • Warranty and aftercare terms are in writing.
  • You know which company's account receives the deposit.
  • The scope of treatment and any extra costs are in writing.
  • The health-tourism authorisation has been re-checked shortly before you book.

Clinimora does not arrange payments or appointments.

Treatments

Declared in the official portal Facility declared

Entered by the facility on the Ministry-hosted portal. A listed treatment is not a statement about who performs it or how well.

Aneurysm SurgeriesAnterior Cervical DiskectomyAnterior instrumentationArachnoid Cyst FenestrationAwake Brain Tumor SurgeryBaclofen Pump Implemantion (Spasticity Surgery)Cervical Endoscopic SurgeryCervical LaminectomyChiropracticCordotomy, The DREZ Operation (Reducing Cancer Pain)CorpectomyCranial Tumor SurgeriesCraniectomyCranioplasty SurgeriesCraniotomyDecompression for Chari MalformationDecompressive CraniectomyDepression FractureDiscographyEndoscopic Lumbar Disk SurgeryExcision of Glial TumorExcision of Thoracic diskFacet Joint BlockHydrocephalus Surgeries
Show the remaining 35 treatments
Hydrocephalus, shunt revisionKyphoplasty and VertebroplastyLaminectomyLaminoplastyLaminotomyLumbar DiskectomyLumbar HemilaminectomyLumbar Herniated Disc (Microdiscectomy, Hernia Mesh Surgery)Manual therapyMicrodiskectomyMicrosurgical fenestration of cystNerve AnastomosisNerve GraftNeurolysisNeurostimulator ImplantationNeurosurgical Oncology (Brain Tumor Surgeries)Osteotomy of posterior elementsPercutaneous cordotomyPercutaneous Pain Interventions(Epidural Injections, Denervation, RF)Percutaneous sympathetic blockPosterior ArthrodesisPosterior Segmental InstrumentationScoliosis (Spine Curvature) SurgerySelective dorsal rhizotomyShunt operations for hydrocephalusSpina Bifida RepairSpinal instrumentationSpinal OsteotomySpinal SurgerySubdural puncture and aspiration of effusionSyringomyelia shuntsThoracic laminectomyThoracic Outlet Syndrome (TOS)Treatment of Carpal Tunnel SyndromeVertebroplasty

Departments

Brain and Neurosurgery

Clinicians · 1 on the official record Ministry record

1 clinician on the register record as of 2026-10-29. This does not mean one of them will treat you. Ask the clinic to name your treating clinician in writing.

Cengiz Türkmen

M.D. Specialist

Brain and Neurosurgery

Declared by the facility

Appendix: languages, payment methods and equipment as the facility entered them. Published as given; not checked by us.

Show languages, payment methods and equipment

Languages reported by the facility Facility declared

EnglishTurkish

Payment methods reported by the facility: Cash, Mastercard and Visa.

On site and nearby Facility declared

Baby Care RoomElectric Wheelchairs
Ministry recordthe Ministry's own record Facility declaredentered by the facility, published as given Matchedfound by us and matched to this record

Clinic-provided photographs

Show 5 photographs provided by the clinic
Clinic-provided photograph of Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen Clinic-provided photograph of Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen Clinic-provided photograph of Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen Clinic-provided photograph of Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen
Show all 5 photographs
Clinic-provided photograph of Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen

Photographs entered by the clinic on the Ministry-hosted portal; not taken or checked by us.

Reviews and ratings

4.7 Google rating from 124 reviews · read 2026-10-08

Source: Google (Places data, read 2026-10-08). This is Google's rating, not a Clinimora assessment.

This site holds no patient reviews of Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen and does not write any. Read them where they are published, then check what you read against the register entry above: the licence, the legal entity (registered as Op. Dr. Salih Cengiz Türkmen Muayenehanesi) and the clinicians on record.

Frequently asked questions

Is Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-29 (document ST-6090). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17. Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

What is Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen's licence number?

ST-6090. The number is issued by the Turkish Ministry of Health and can be checked against the official register; the certificate and operating licence are linked on this page.

What kind of facility is Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen?

Neurosurgeon in İstanbul, Türkiye, registered under the legal name "Op. Dr. Salih Cengiz Türkmen Muayenehanesi".

Who are the doctors at Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen?

The Ministry's register records 1 clinician for this facility; their names, titles and specialties are listed on this page as the register publishes them.

Which languages are spoken at Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen?

The facility records English and Turkish as spoken by its staff.

Where is Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen?

Zuhuratbaba Mahallesi Sk. 3 kat Daire:8 A+ Rezidans No:12 , İstanbul, Türkiye

How can I verify Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen myself?

Ask the clinic for its international health-tourism authorisation number (format ST-0000), look it up on the Ministry of Health's register, and compare the legal name on the certificate with the name on the quote you were given.

Does clinimora.com recommend Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen?

No. Clinimora does not recommend or rank clinics, and clinics cannot pay for ranking. This page shows what the Ministry publishes and the documents behind it.

Official register

The licence number, the documents and the fields below come from the Republic of Türkiye Ministry of Health's health tourism register, last read on 2026-10-29. Social accounts, photographs, equipment and the treatment list are entered by the clinic itself on that same official portal.

Registered name
Op. Dr. Salih Cengiz Türkmen Muayenehanesi
Facility type
Doctor's office
Sector
Private
City
İstanbul
Address
Zuhuratbaba Mahallesi Sk. 3 kat Daire:8 A+ Rezidans No:12
Authorisation number
ST-6090
Operating since
2019 (year recorded in the register)
Total staff
3

Document verification

  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-6090

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29
    Issue date
    Not specified
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: The number is on the Ministry register read on 2026-10-29. Not separately re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

  • Operating Licence and Activity Permit

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29
    Issue date
    Not specified
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: Not independently re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

Issuer did:web:clinimora.com · public key · eddsa-jcs-2022

Want this checked beyond the register? Request an independent investigation of Dr Salih Cengiz Türkmen.

Request an investigation

Our observations

These are Clinimora's data-collection events, not the clinic's regulatory history. This site only began reading the register in September 2026 and cannot describe what happened before.

  1. Register readThe Ministry's register was read in full. This entry was present, carrying ST-6090.
  2. Website checkedThe domain in the registered email address was fetched and named this facility.
  3. First read by clinimora.comThe earliest day this site holds an observation of this entry.

Official regulatory events

Dates stated in the official documents and the register, and official events we recorded with their source. These are the authority's dates, not our observations.

  1. Operating since (year recorded in the register)The year the register records for this facility.

Are you an authorised representative of this clinic? Request a factual correction.