1. Home
  2. Provinces
  3. Ankara
  4. Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen
Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen logo

Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen

General Surgeon · Ankara · since 2020

No longer on the register · ST-2879

Investigation status: Public registry data only — no comprehensive investigation performed.

Investigate this clinic

We can research clinics and doctors, query official sources, examine documents and compare public records. We cannot guarantee that an authority replies, access confidential inspection data, or predict medical outcomes.

This facility is no longer on the Ministry of Health register

It left the register on 2026-10-27. Its authorisation number ST-2879 no longer appears on the official list. The record below is kept as it last stood, so that it can still be checked. Before booking, ask the facility for its current authorisation and look it up again here. What changed in the register.

Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen is a private doctor's office in Ankara. It holds health tourism authorisation ST-2879 from the Turkish Ministry of Health — the licence a facility must hold before it may treat patients from abroad. The register lists 1 doctor and a total staff of 2, and records the facility as operating since 2020 (year recorded in the register). Treatments on record: Abdominoperineal Resection, Abdominoplasty, Anoplasty and Bariatric Surgery, and 31 more. Staff are listed as speaking English and Turkish.

  • LicenceST-2879
  • Clinicians on record1
  • Operating since2020register year
  • Total staff2

Is Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Formerly listed — left the register on 2026-10-27.

Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

Licence
ST-2879
Register status
no longer listed
Clinicians on the register
1
Official documents on file
2
Register last read
2026-10-29

What the register cannot tell you: whether the clinicians are skilled, whether a plan is right for you, or what happens if something goes wrong. The licence is permission, not a quality mark. How to verify a licence yourself.

Names and addresses on record

Each value shows the kind of source it comes from and when it was last checked. The official name, the company that operates the facility and the name it trades under are different things; one is never shown as another.

Official facility name (as recorded)
Prof. Dr. Mehmet Mahir Özmen MuayenehanesiOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29Ministry of Health register
Legal entity (operator)
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Trading name
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address in the register
Kızılırmak Mah. 1443. Cad. 1017 Kuleleri A Blok No:186 Çankaya/AnkaraOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29Ministry of Health register
Address held by the local authority
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address the clinic states
Not established in the sources examinedNot established

What the records establish — and what remains to be established

What the records establish

  • Formerly listed on the Ministry of Health's health-tourism register; left it on 2026-10-27 (reference ST-2879).
  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-2879: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • 1 clinician on the register record as of 2026-10-29.

What remains to be established

  • Which physicians are currently affiliated with the facility?
  • Does the address match how it appears in other official sources?
  • Is the authorisation's current status re-confirmed with the Ministry?
  • What does official correspondence about the facility say?

The same open questions apply to every clinic. They are not findings about this one.

Before you commit

A free checklist, the same for every clinic.

  • The name on your contract is the official facility name on the register.
  • The address where the procedure takes place matches the registered address.
  • The treating clinician is named in writing.
  • You know which company issues the quote.
  • Warranty and aftercare terms are in writing.
  • You know which company's account receives the deposit.
  • The scope of treatment and any extra costs are in writing.
  • The health-tourism authorisation has been re-checked shortly before you book.

Clinimora does not arrange payments or appointments.

Treatments

Declared in the official portal Facility declared

Entered by the facility on the Ministry-hosted portal. A listed treatment is not a statement about who performs it or how well.

Abdominoperineal ResectionAbdominoplastyAnoplastyBariatric SurgeryBelt LipectomyCervical Lymph Node DissectionCircumcisionColectomyColostomyCystectomyEndometrioma SurgeryEndometriosis SurgeryEntero-enterostomyExcision of Antrochoanal PolypExcision of Wrist GanglionFissurectomyHemicolectomyHemorrhoidectomyHydrocelectomyInternal UrethrotomyLaparatomyMastectomyMini AbdominoplastyNeck Exploration
Show the remaining 11 treatments
NephrectomyObesity SurgeryRenal TransplantationResection of Tumor from BreastRobotic SurgerySphincteroplastySphinecterotomyStomach Intragastric Balloon ApplicationsThyroid SurgeryVaricocelectomyWhipple Procedure

Departments

General Surgery

Clinicians · 1 on the official record Ministry record

1 clinician on the register record as of 2026-10-29. This does not mean one of them will treat you. Ask the clinic to name your treating clinician in writing.

Mehmet Mahir Özmen

Professor

General Surgery

Declared by the facility

Appendix: languages, payment methods and equipment as the facility entered them. Published as given; not checked by us.

Show languages, payment methods and equipment

Languages reported by the facility Facility declared

EnglishTurkish

Payment methods reported by the facility: American Express, Cash, EFT, Mastercard, Transfer, Visa and Visa Debit.

On site and nearby Facility declared

ATMBakeryCafeteriaCharging PointsCoffee ShopExchange OfficeParking LotPatisseriePharmacyPrayer RoomPublic Bus StationRestaurantSupermarketTaxi StationWiFi
Ministry recordthe Ministry's own record Facility declaredentered by the facility, published as given Matchedfound by us and matched to this record

Clinic-provided photographs

Show 5 photographs provided by the clinic
Clinic-provided photograph of Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen Clinic-provided photograph of Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen Clinic-provided photograph of Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen Clinic-provided photograph of Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen
Show all 5 photographs
Clinic-provided photograph of Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen

Photographs entered by the clinic on the Ministry-hosted portal; not taken or checked by us.

Reviews and ratings

5.0 Google rating from 30 reviews · read 2026-10-08

Source: Google (Places data, read 2026-10-08). This is Google's rating, not a Clinimora assessment.

This site holds no patient reviews of Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen and does not write any. Read them where they are published, then check what you read against the register entry above: the licence, the legal entity (registered as Prof. Dr. Mehmet Mahir Özmen Muayenehanesi) and the clinicians on record.

Frequently asked questions

Is Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Formerly listed — left the register on 2026-10-27. Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

What is Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen's licence number?

ST-2879. The number is issued by the Turkish Ministry of Health and can be checked against the official register; the certificate and operating licence are linked on this page.

What kind of facility is Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen?

General Surgeon in Ankara, Türkiye, registered under the legal name "Prof. Dr. Mehmet Mahir Özmen Muayenehanesi".

Who are the doctors at Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen?

The Ministry's register records 1 clinician for this facility; their names, titles and specialties are listed on this page as the register publishes them.

Which languages are spoken at Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen?

The facility records English and Turkish as spoken by its staff.

Where is Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen?

Kızılırmak Mah. 1443. Cad. 1017 Kuleleri A Blok No:186 Çankaya/Ankara, Ankara, Türkiye

How can I verify Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen myself?

Ask the clinic for its international health-tourism authorisation number (format ST-0000), look it up on the Ministry of Health's register, and compare the legal name on the certificate with the name on the quote you were given.

Does clinimora.com recommend Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen?

No. Clinimora does not recommend or rank clinics, and clinics cannot pay for ranking. This page shows what the Ministry publishes and the documents behind it.

Official register

The licence number, the documents and the fields below come from the Republic of Türkiye Ministry of Health's health tourism register, last read on 2026-10-29. Social accounts, photographs, equipment and the treatment list are entered by the clinic itself on that same official portal.

Registered name
Prof. Dr. Mehmet Mahir Özmen Muayenehanesi
Facility type
Doctor's office
Sector
Private
City
Ankara
Address
Kızılırmak Mah. 1443. Cad. 1017 Kuleleri A Blok No:186 Çankaya/Ankara
Authorisation number
ST-2879
Operating since
2020 (year recorded in the register)
Total staff
2

Document verification

  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-2879

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29
    Issue date
    Not specified
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: The facility has not been observed on the register since 2026-10-27. Current status not established.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

Issuer did:web:clinimora.com · public key · eddsa-jcs-2022

Want this checked beyond the register? Request an independent investigation of Prof. Dr Mehmet Mahir Özmen.

Request an investigation

Our observations

These are Clinimora's data-collection events, not the clinic's regulatory history. This site only began reading the register in September 2026 and cannot describe what happened before.

  1. Register readThe Ministry's register was read in full. This entry was present, carrying ST-2879.
  2. No longer on the registerPresent in the previous read, absent in this one.
  3. Marked no longer listed
  4. First read by clinimora.comThe earliest day this site holds an observation of this entry.

Official regulatory events

Dates stated in the official documents and the register, and official events we recorded with their source. These are the authority's dates, not our observations.

  1. Operating since (year recorded in the register)The year the register records for this facility.

Are you an authorised representative of this clinic? Request a factual correction.