1. Home
  2. Provinces
  3. İzmir
  4. Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital
Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital logo

Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital

İzmir · since 2011

Ministry-sourced record · ST-0107

Investigation status: Public registry data only — no comprehensive investigation performed.

Investigate this clinic

We can research clinics and doctors, query official sources, examine documents and compare public records. We cannot guarantee that an authority replies, access confidential inspection data, or predict medical outcomes.

Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital is a private hospital in İzmir. It holds health tourism authorisation ST-0107 from the Turkish Ministry of Health — the licence a facility must hold before it may treat patients from abroad. The register lists 42 doctors, 315 beds and a total staff of 1,350, and records the facility as operating since 2011 (year recorded in the register). Staff are listed as speaking Albanian, Arabic, English, French, German, Greek, Persian, Russian, Spanish, Turkish, Ukrainian and Uzbek.

  • LicenceST-0107
  • Clinicians on record42
  • Operating since2011register year
  • Total staff1,350
  • Beds315

Is Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-30 (document ST-0107). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17.

Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

Licence
ST-0107
Register status
listed
Clinicians on the register
42
Official documents on file
1
Register last read
2026-10-30

What the register cannot tell you: whether the clinicians are skilled, whether a plan is right for you, or what happens if something goes wrong. The licence is permission, not a quality mark. How to verify a licence yourself.

Names and addresses on record

Each value shows the kind of source it comes from and when it was last checked. The official name, the company that operates the facility and the name it trades under are different things; one is never shown as another.

Official facility name (as recorded)
İzmir Ekonomi Üniversitesi (İEÜ) Özel Medicalpoint HastanesiOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-30Ministry of Health register
Legal entity (operator)
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Trading name
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address in the register
İmbatlı Mahallesi 1825 Sokak No:12 Karşıyaka/İzmirOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-30Ministry of Health register
Address held by the local authority
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address the clinic states
Not established in the sources examinedNot established

What the records establish — and what remains to be established

What the records establish

  • Listed on the Ministry of Health's health-tourism register as of 2026-10-30, reference ST-0107.
  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-0107: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • 42 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-30.

What remains to be established

  • Which physicians are currently affiliated with the facility?
  • Does the address match how it appears in other official sources?
  • Is the authorisation's current status re-confirmed with the Ministry?
  • What does official correspondence about the facility say?

The same open questions apply to every clinic. They are not findings about this one.

Before you commit

A free checklist, the same for every clinic.

  • The name on your contract is the official facility name on the register.
  • The address where the procedure takes place matches the registered address.
  • The treating clinician is named in writing.
  • You know which company issues the quote.
  • Warranty and aftercare terms are in writing.
  • You know which company's account receives the deposit.
  • The scope of treatment and any extra costs are in writing.
  • The health-tourism authorisation has been re-checked shortly before you book.

Clinimora does not arrange payments or appointments.

Treatments

Departments

Adult Intensive Care UnitAesthetic Plastic and Reconstructive SurgeryAnesthesiology and ReanimationBrain and NeurosurgeryCardiologyCardiovascular SurgeryDermatology and Venereal DiseasesEndocrinology and Metabolic DiseasesGastroenterologyGeneral SurgeryGynecologic Oncology SurgeryGynecology and ObstetricsHematologyInfectious Disease and Clinical MicrobiologyInternal MedicineInterventional RadiologyMedical BiochemistryMedical GeneticsMedical MicrobiologyMedical OncologyMental Health and IllnessNeonatologyNephrologyNeurologyNuclear MedicineOphthalmologyOral, Dental and Maxillofacial SurgeryOrthopedics and TraumatologyOtorhinolaryngology (ENT)Pediatric Allergy and ImmunologyPediatric SurgeryPediatricsPhysiotherapy and RehabilitationPsychiatryPulmonologyRadiation OncologyRadiologyRheumatologyThoracic SurgeryUrology

Clinicians · 42 on the official record Ministry record

42 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-30. This does not mean one of them will treat you. Ask the clinic to name your treating clinician in writing.

Scroll sideways to see all 24

Ertan Damar

Doctor

Anesthesiology and Reanimation

Hüseyin Daşcı

Doctor

Anesthesiology and Reanimation

Fatma Ferda Kartufan

Doctor

Anesthesiology and Reanimation

Mustafa Engin Yapıcı

Doctor

Anesthesiology and Reanimation

Hasan Yurday Çetin

Doctor

Anesthesiology and Reanimation

Rezzan Günaydın

Doctor

Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation

Seçkin Çağırgan

Doctor

Hematology

Cihan Altın

Doctor

Cardiology

Burak Ayça

Doctor

Cardiology

Ertuğrul Ercan

Doctor

Cardiology

Uğur Taşkın

Doctor

Cardiology

Mehmet Emre Özpelit

Doctor

Cardiology

Erdem Eren

Doctor

Otorhinolaryngology (ENT)

Murat Eğrilmez

Doctor

Otorhinolaryngology (ENT)

Ceyda Tarhan

Doctor

Otorhinolaryngology (ENT)

Hüsnü Hacı

Doctor

Aesthetic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Ali Akay

Doctor

Brain and Neurosurgery

Semih Tatlıcan

Doctor

Dermatology and Venereal Diseases

Aysun Tekeli

Doctor

Dermatology and Venereal Diseases

Tuğçe Özkapu

Doctor

Dermatology and Venereal Diseases

Ali Saklamaz

Doctor

Endocrinology and Metabolic Diseases

Özge Özer

Doctor

Endocrinology and Metabolic Diseases

Şükrü Alper Açıkgöz

Doctor

Infectious Disease and Clinical Microbiology

Ömer Burçak Binicier

Doctor

Gastroenterology

All 42 doctors, by department

Anesthesiology and Reanimation · 5

  • Doctor Ertan Damar
  • Doctor Hüseyin Daşcı
  • Doctor Fatma Ferda Kartufan
  • Doctor Mustafa Engin Yapıcı
  • Doctor Hasan Yurday Çetin

Cardiology · 5

  • Doctor Cihan Altın
  • Doctor Burak Ayça
  • Doctor Ertuğrul Ercan
  • Doctor Uğur Taşkın
  • Doctor Mehmet Emre Özpelit

Pediatrics · 4

  • Doctor Aslı Aslan
  • Doctor Arda Bozgül
  • Doctor Neşe Mutlu
  • Doctor Leyla Çiftçi Bozboğa

Otorhinolaryngology (ENT) · 3

  • Doctor Erdem Eren
  • Doctor Murat Eğrilmez
  • Doctor Ceyda Tarhan

Dermatology and Venereal Diseases · 3

  • Doctor Semih Tatlıcan
  • Doctor Aysun Tekeli
  • Doctor Tuğçe Özkapu

Gastroenterology · 3

  • Doctor Ömer Burçak Binicier
  • Doctor Ferit Çelik
  • Doctor Ahmet Ömer Özütemiz

General Surgery · 3

  • Doctor Avni Can Karaca
  • Doctor Ethem Murat Sözbilen
  • Doctor Baha Zengel

Endocrinology and Metabolic Diseases · 2

  • Doctor Ali Saklamaz
  • Doctor Özge Özer

Pulmonology · 2

  • Doctor Adnan Tolga Öz
  • Doctor Erdal İn

Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation · 1

  • Doctor Rezzan Günaydın

Hematology · 1

  • Doctor Seçkin Çağırgan

Aesthetic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery · 1

  • Doctor Hüsnü Hacı

Brain and Neurosurgery · 1

  • Doctor Ali Akay

Infectious Disease and Clinical Microbiology · 1

  • Doctor Şükrü Alper Açıkgöz

Ophthalmology · 1

  • Doctor Mucize Yararcan

Gynecologic Oncology Surgery · 1

  • Doctor Mehmet Gökçü

Cardiovascular Surgery · 1

  • Doctor Koray Aykut

Orthopedics and Traumatology · 1

  • Doctor Ahmet Ekin

Radiation Oncology · 1

  • Doctor Cenk Ahmet Şen

Radiology · 1

  • Doctor Selim Serter

Medical Oncology · 1

  • Doctor Çağatay Arslan

Declared by the facility

Appendix: languages, payment methods and equipment as the facility entered them. Published as given; not checked by us.

Show languages, payment methods and equipment

Languages reported by the facility Facility declared

Albanian ArabicEnglishFrenchGermanGreekPersianRussianSpanishTurkishUkrainian Uzbek

Payment methods reported by the facility: American Express, Cash, EFT, Maestro Debit, Mastercard, Transfer, Visa, Visa Debit and Western Union.

On site and nearby Facility declared

Accommodation Consultancy ServiceATMBaby Care RoomBaggage LockersBuggy Car ServiceCafeteriaCoffee ShopDelivery PointExchange OfficePrayer RoomPregnant SchoolPublic Bus StationSafe BoxTaxi StationTranslation ServiceTVWiFi

Equipment: facility-declared information on the Ministry-hosted portal Facility declared

3 Tesla MRIAngiographyPET/CTSingle-Dose Radiotherapy
Ministry recordthe Ministry's own record Facility declaredentered by the facility, published as given Matchedfound by us and matched to this record

Accreditations and certifications

Joint Commission International (JCI)ISO 10002 Customer Satisfaction Management System Certificate

Clinic-provided photographs

Show 6 photographs provided by the clinic
Clinic-provided photograph of Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital
Show all 6 photographs
Clinic-provided photograph of Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital

Photographs entered by the clinic on the Ministry-hosted portal; not taken or checked by us.

Reviews and ratings

3.5 Google rating from 2,702 reviews · read 2026-10-08

Source: Google (Places data, read 2026-10-08). This is Google's rating, not a Clinimora assessment.

This site holds no patient reviews of Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital and does not write any. Read them where they are published, then check what you read against the register entry above: the licence, the legal entity (registered as İzmir Ekonomi Üniversitesi (İEÜ) Özel Medicalpoint Hastanesi) and the clinicians on record.

Frequently asked questions

Is Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-30 (document ST-0107). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17. Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

What is Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital's licence number?

ST-0107. The number is issued by the Turkish Ministry of Health and can be checked against the official register; the certificate and operating licence are linked on this page.

What kind of facility is Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital?

Hospital in İzmir, Türkiye, registered under the legal name "İzmir Ekonomi Üniversitesi (İEÜ) Özel Medicalpoint Hastanesi".

Who are the doctors at Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital?

The Ministry's register records 42 clinicians for this facility; their names, titles and specialties are listed on this page as the register publishes them.

Which languages are spoken at Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital?

The facility records Albanian, Arabic, English, French, German, Greek, Persian, Russian, Spanish, Turkish, Ukrainian and Uzbek as spoken by its staff.

Where is Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital?

İmbatlı Mahallesi 1825 Sokak No:12 Karşıyaka/İzmir, İzmir, Türkiye

How can I verify Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital myself?

Ask the clinic for its international health-tourism authorisation number (format ST-0000), look it up on the Ministry of Health's register, and compare the legal name on the certificate with the name on the quote you were given.

Does clinimora.com recommend Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital?

No. Clinimora does not recommend or rank clinics, and clinics cannot pay for ranking. This page shows what the Ministry publishes and the documents behind it.

Official register

The licence number, the documents and the fields below come from the Republic of Türkiye Ministry of Health's health tourism register, last read on 2026-10-30. Social accounts, photographs, equipment and the treatment list are entered by the clinic itself on that same official portal.

Registered name
İzmir Ekonomi Üniversitesi (İEÜ) Özel Medicalpoint Hastanesi
Facility type
Private Hospital
Sector
Private
City
İzmir
Address
İmbatlı Mahallesi 1825 Sokak No:12 Karşıyaka/İzmir
Authorisation number
ST-0107
Operating since
2011 (year recorded in the register)
Total staff
1,350
Beds
315
Indoor area
42,000 m²

Document verification

  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-0107

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-30
    Issue date
    Not specified
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: The number is on the Ministry register read on 2026-10-30. Not separately re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

Issuer did:web:clinimora.com · public key · eddsa-jcs-2022

Want this checked beyond the register? Request an independent investigation of Izmir Ekonomi Medicalpoint Hospital.

Request an investigation

Our observations

These are Clinimora's data-collection events, not the clinic's regulatory history. This site only began reading the register in September 2026 and cannot describe what happened before.

  1. Register readThe Ministry's register was read in full. This entry was present, carrying ST-0107.
  2. Register identifier reissuedThe Ministry replaced this facility's register entry number 25572 with 95899. Same facility, same province, same address — the documents and the history below belong to it.
  3. Website checkedThe domain in the registered email address was fetched and named this facility.
  4. Clinic description takenFrom the clinic's own published summary of itself.
  5. First read by clinimora.comThe earliest day this site holds an observation of this entry.

Official regulatory events

Dates stated in the official documents and the register, and official events we recorded with their source. These are the authority's dates, not our observations.

  1. Operating since (year recorded in the register)The year the register records for this facility.

Are you an authorised representative of this clinic? Request a factual correction.