1. Home
  2. Provinces
  3. İstanbul
  4. Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital
Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital logo

Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital

İstanbul · since 2022

Ministry-sourced record · ST-1819

Investigation status: Public registry data only — no comprehensive investigation performed.

Investigate this clinic

We can research clinics and doctors, query official sources, examine documents and compare public records. We cannot guarantee that an authority replies, access confidential inspection data, or predict medical outcomes.

Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital is a private foundation university hospital in İstanbul. It holds health tourism authorisation ST-1819 from the Turkish Ministry of Health — the licence a facility must hold before it may treat patients from abroad. The register lists 32 doctors, 5 beds and a total staff of 153, and records the facility as operating since 2022 (year recorded in the register). Staff are listed as speaking English, French, German, Russian and Turkish.

  • LicenceST-1819
  • Clinicians on record32
  • Operating since2022register year
  • Total staff153
  • Beds5

Is Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-30 (document ST-1819). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17.

Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

Licence
ST-1819
Register status
listed
Clinicians on the register
32
Official documents on file
1
Register last read
2026-10-30

What the register cannot tell you: whether the clinicians are skilled, whether a plan is right for you, or what happens if something goes wrong. The licence is permission, not a quality mark. How to verify a licence yourself.

Names and addresses on record

Each value shows the kind of source it comes from and when it was last checked. The official name, the company that operates the facility and the name it trades under are different things; one is never shown as another.

Official facility name (as recorded)
İstanbul Okan Üniversitesi Diş Hekimliği Fakültesi Eğitim ve Uygulama MerkeziOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-30Ministry of Health register
Legal entity (operator)
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Trading name
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address in the register
Aydıntepe Mah.Prof. Dr. Necmettin Erbakan Caddesi No:2 Tuzla/İstanbulOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-30Ministry of Health register
Address held by the local authority
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address the clinic states
Not established in the sources examinedNot established

What the records establish — and what remains to be established

What the records establish

  • Listed on the Ministry of Health's health-tourism register as of 2026-10-30, reference ST-1819.
  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-1819: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • 32 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-30.

What remains to be established

  • Which physicians are currently affiliated with the facility?
  • Does the address match how it appears in other official sources?
  • Is the authorisation's current status re-confirmed with the Ministry?
  • What does official correspondence about the facility say?

The same open questions apply to every clinic. They are not findings about this one.

Before you commit

A free checklist, the same for every clinic.

  • The name on your contract is the official facility name on the register.
  • The address where the procedure takes place matches the registered address.
  • The treating clinician is named in writing.
  • You know which company issues the quote.
  • Warranty and aftercare terms are in writing.
  • You know which company's account receives the deposit.
  • The scope of treatment and any extra costs are in writing.
  • The health-tourism authorisation has been re-checked shortly before you book.

Clinimora does not arrange payments or appointments.

Treatments

Departments

Anesthesiology and ReanimationEndodonticsOral and Maxillofacial RadiologyOral, Dental and Maxillofacial SurgeryPediatric DentistryPeriodontologyProsthodontics

Clinicians · 32 on the official record Ministry record

32 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-30. This does not mean one of them will treat you. Ask the clinic to name your treating clinician in writing.

Scroll sideways to see all 24

Adnan Noyan

M.D. Specialist

Anesthesiology and Reanimation

Emine Leman Poladsoy

Dentist

Oral and Dental Health

Murat Günbatan

M.D. Specialist

Oral, Dental and Maxillofacial Surgery

Gül Merve Yalçın Ülker

M.D. Specialist

Oral, Dental and Maxillofacial Surgery

Merve Çakır

M.D. Specialist

Oral, Dental and Maxillofacial Surgery

Cansu Büyük

M.D. Specialist

Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology

Fatma Yüce

M.D. Specialist

Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology

Gözde Akbal Dinçer

M.D. Specialist

Endodontics

Enver Sedat Küçükay

Professor

Endodontics

Buket Çakır

M.D. Specialist

Endodontics

Elif Çiftçioğlu

M.D. Specialist

Endodontics

Gökçe Aykol Şahin

M.D. Specialist

Periodontology

Ekin Beşiroğlu

M.D. Specialist

Periodontology

Nihal Eraydın

M.D. Specialist

Periodontology

Sibel Kayaaltı Yüksek

M.D. Specialist

Periodontology

Gonca Keleş

Professor

Periodontology

İpek Cebeci

Dentist

Prosthodontics

Serkan Sarıdağ

Professor

Prosthodontics

Gülsüm Uzuneyüpoğlu

M.D. Specialist

Prosthodontics

Merve Yıldırak

M.D. Specialist

Prosthodontics

Işıl Doğruer

M.D. Specialist

Restorative Dentistry

Zeynep Buket Kaynar

M.D. Specialist

Restorative Dentistry

Merve Kütük Ömeroğlu

M.D. Specialist

Restorative Dentistry

Haşmet Ulukapı

Professor

Restorative Dentistry

All 32 doctors, by department

Restorative Dentistry · 6

  • M.D. Specialist Işıl Doğruer
  • M.D. Specialist Zeynep Buket Kaynar
  • M.D. Specialist Merve Kütük Ömeroğlu
  • Professor Haşmet Ulukapı
  • M.D. Specialist Gülşah Yenier
  • M.D. Specialist Melek Çam

Pediatric Dentistry · 6

  • M.D. Specialist Merve Nur Aydın
  • M.D. Specialist Emine Kaya
  • M.D. Specialist Selin Postalcı
  • Professor Işın Ulukapı
  • M.D. Specialist Elif Yazan
  • M.D. Specialist Müge Çimen Bulut

Periodontology · 5

  • M.D. Specialist Gökçe Aykol Şahin
  • M.D. Specialist Ekin Beşiroğlu
  • M.D. Specialist Nihal Eraydın
  • M.D. Specialist Sibel Kayaaltı Yüksek
  • Professor Gonca Keleş

Endodontics · 4

  • M.D. Specialist Gözde Akbal Dinçer
  • Professor Enver Sedat Küçükay
  • M.D. Specialist Buket Çakır
  • M.D. Specialist Elif Çiftçioğlu

Prosthodontics · 4

  • Dentist İpek Cebeci
  • Professor Serkan Sarıdağ
  • M.D. Specialist Gülsüm Uzuneyüpoğlu
  • M.D. Specialist Merve Yıldırak

Oral, Dental and Maxillofacial Surgery · 3

  • M.D. Specialist Murat Günbatan
  • M.D. Specialist Gül Merve Yalçın Ülker
  • M.D. Specialist Merve Çakır

Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Cansu Büyük
  • M.D. Specialist Fatma Yüce

Anesthesiology and Reanimation · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Adnan Noyan

Oral and Dental Health · 1

  • Dentist Emine Leman Poladsoy

Declared by the facility

Appendix: languages, payment methods and equipment as the facility entered them. Published as given; not checked by us.

Show languages, payment methods and equipment

Languages reported by the facility Facility declared

EnglishFrenchGermanRussianTurkish

Payment methods reported by the facility: American Express, Cash, EFT, Maestro Debit, Mastercard, Transfer, Visa, Visa Debit and Western Union.

On site and nearby Facility declared

Accommodation Consultancy ServiceBaby Care RoomCafeteriaChildren's PlaygroundParking LotPrayer RoomTransfer ServiceTranslation ServiceWiFi

Equipment: facility-declared information on the Ministry-hosted portal Facility declared

Cone Beam Computed Tomography (CBCT)Panoramic RadiographyPeriapical Radiography
Ministry recordthe Ministry's own record Facility declaredentered by the facility, published as given Matchedfound by us and matched to this record

Clinic-provided photographs

Show 8 photographs provided by the clinic
Clinic-provided photograph of Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital
Show all 8 photographs
Clinic-provided photograph of Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital

Photographs entered by the clinic on the Ministry-hosted portal; not taken or checked by us.

Reviews and ratings

3.9 Google rating from 243 reviews · read 2026-10-08

Source: Google (Places data, read 2026-10-08). This is Google's rating, not a Clinimora assessment.

This site holds no patient reviews of Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital and does not write any. Read them where they are published, then check what you read against the register entry above: the licence, the legal entity (registered as İstanbul Okan Üniversitesi Diş Hekimliği Fakültesi Eğitim ve Uygulama Merkezi) and the clinicians on record.

Frequently asked questions

Is Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-30 (document ST-1819). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17. Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

What is Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital's licence number?

ST-1819. The number is issued by the Turkish Ministry of Health and can be checked against the official register; the certificate and operating licence are linked on this page.

What kind of facility is Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital?

University Dental Hospital in İstanbul, Türkiye, registered under the legal name "İstanbul Okan Üniversitesi Diş Hekimliği Fakültesi Eğitim ve Uygulama Merkezi".

Who are the doctors at Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital?

The Ministry's register records 32 clinicians for this facility; their names, titles and specialties are listed on this page as the register publishes them.

Which languages are spoken at Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital?

The facility records English, French, German, Russian and Turkish as spoken by its staff.

Where is Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital?

Aydıntepe Mah.Prof. Dr. Necmettin Erbakan Caddesi No:2 Tuzla/İstanbul, İstanbul, Türkiye

How can I verify Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital myself?

Ask the clinic for its international health-tourism authorisation number (format ST-0000), look it up on the Ministry of Health's register, and compare the legal name on the certificate with the name on the quote you were given.

Does clinimora.com recommend Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital?

No. Clinimora does not recommend or rank clinics, and clinics cannot pay for ranking. This page shows what the Ministry publishes and the documents behind it.

Official register

The licence number, the documents and the fields below come from the Republic of Türkiye Ministry of Health's health tourism register, last read on 2026-10-30. Social accounts, photographs, equipment and the treatment list are entered by the clinic itself on that same official portal.

Registered name
İstanbul Okan Üniversitesi Diş Hekimliği Fakültesi Eğitim ve Uygulama Merkezi
Facility type
Foundation University Hospital
Sector
Private
City
İstanbul
Address
Aydıntepe Mah.Prof. Dr. Necmettin Erbakan Caddesi No:2 Tuzla/İstanbul
Authorisation number
ST-1819
Operating since
2022 (year recorded in the register)
Total staff
153
Beds
5
Indoor area
8,000 m²

Document verification

  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-1819

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-30
    Issue date
    Not specified
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: The number is on the Ministry register read on 2026-10-30. Not separately re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

Issuer did:web:clinimora.com · public key · eddsa-jcs-2022

Want this checked beyond the register? Request an independent investigation of Istanbul Okan University Dental Hospital.

Request an investigation

Our observations

These are Clinimora's data-collection events, not the clinic's regulatory history. This site only began reading the register in September 2026 and cannot describe what happened before.

  1. Register readThe Ministry's register was read in full. This entry was present, carrying ST-1819.
  2. Website checkedThe domain in the registered email address was fetched and named this facility.
  3. Clinic description takenFrom the clinic's own published summary of itself.
  4. First read by clinimora.comThe earliest day this site holds an observation of this entry.

Official regulatory events

Dates stated in the official documents and the register, and official events we recorded with their source. These are the authority's dates, not our observations.

  1. Operating since (year recorded in the register)The year the register records for this facility.

Are you an authorised representative of this clinic? Request a factual correction.