1. Home
  2. Provinces
  3. Ankara
  4. Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital
Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital logo

Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital

Ankara · since 1957

Ministry-sourced record · ST-1746

Investigation status: Public registry data only — no comprehensive investigation performed.

Investigate this clinic

We can research clinics and doctors, query official sources, examine documents and compare public records. We cannot guarantee that an authority replies, access confidential inspection data, or predict medical outcomes.

Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital is a public university hospital in Ankara. It holds health tourism authorisation ST-1746 from the Turkish Ministry of Health — the licence a facility must hold before it may treat patients from abroad. The register lists 22 doctors, and records the facility as operating since 1957 (year recorded in the register). Staff are listed as speaking English and Turkish.

  • LicenceST-1746
  • Clinicians on record22
  • Operating since1957register year

Is Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-29 (document ST-1746). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17.

Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

Licence
ST-1746
Register status
listed
Clinicians on the register
22
Official documents on file
2
Register last read
2026-10-29

What the register cannot tell you: whether the clinicians are skilled, whether a plan is right for you, or what happens if something goes wrong. The licence is permission, not a quality mark. How to verify a licence yourself.

Names and addresses on record

Each value shows the kind of source it comes from and when it was last checked. The official name, the company that operates the facility and the name it trades under are different things; one is never shown as another.

Official facility name (as recorded)
Hacettepe Üniversitesi İhsan Doğramacı Çocuk HastanesiOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29Ministry of Health register
Legal entity (operator)
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Trading name
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address in the register
Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Çocuk Hastanesi Sıhhiye Altındağ/AnkaraOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29Ministry of Health register
Address held by the local authority
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address the clinic states
Not established in the sources examinedNot established

What the records establish — and what remains to be established

What the records establish

  • Listed on the Ministry of Health's health-tourism register as of 2026-10-29, reference ST-1746.
  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-1746: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • Operating Licence and Activity Permit: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • 22 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-29.

What remains to be established

  • Which physicians are currently affiliated with the facility?
  • Does the address match how it appears in other official sources?
  • Is the authorisation's current status re-confirmed with the Ministry?
  • What does official correspondence about the facility say?

The same open questions apply to every clinic. They are not findings about this one.

Before you commit

A free checklist, the same for every clinic.

  • The name on your contract is the official facility name on the register.
  • The address where the procedure takes place matches the registered address.
  • The treating clinician is named in writing.
  • You know which company issues the quote.
  • Warranty and aftercare terms are in writing.
  • You know which company's account receives the deposit.
  • The scope of treatment and any extra costs are in writing.
  • The health-tourism authorisation has been re-checked shortly before you book.

Clinimora does not arrange payments or appointments.

Treatments

Departments

Pediatric Allergy and ImmunologyPediatric CardiologyPediatric Hematology and OncologyPediatric Metabolism DisordersPediatric NephrologyPediatric PulmonologyPediatric RheumatologyPediatric Surgery

Clinicians · 22 on the official record Ministry record

22 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-29. This does not mean one of them will treat you. Ask the clinic to name your treating clinician in writing.

Scroll sideways to see all 22

Burak Ardıçlı

Associate Professor

Pediatric Surgery

Özlem Boybeyi

Professor

Pediatric Surgery

Saniye Ekinci

Professor

Pediatric Surgery

Tutku Soyer

Professor

Pediatric Surgery

İdil Rana User Kılıç

Associate Professor

Pediatric Surgery

Deniz Doğru Ersöz

Professor

Pediatric Pulmonology

Nagehan Emiralioğlu Ordukaya

Professor

Pediatric Pulmonology

Elmas Ebru Yalçın

Professor

Pediatric Pulmonology

Tekin Aksu

Associate Professor

Pediatric Hematology and Oncology

Ş Selin Aytaç Eyüpoğlu

Professor

Pediatric Hematology and Oncology

B.Barış Kuşkonmaz

Professor

Pediatric Hematology and Oncology

Şule Ünal Cangül

Professor

Pediatric Hematology and Oncology

Hayrettin Hakan Aykan

Associate Professor

Pediatric Cardiology

Ali Dursun

Professor

Pediatric Metabolism Disorders

Serap Sivri

Professor

Pediatric Metabolism Disorders

Fatih Özaltın

Professor

Pediatric Nephrology

Halide Özge Başaran

Associate Professor

Pediatric Rheumatology

Yelda Bilginer

Professor

Pediatric Rheumatology

Erdal Sağ

Associate Professor

Pediatric Rheumatology

Saliha Esenboğa

Associate Professor

Pediatric Allergy and Immunology

Elif Soyak Aytekin

Associate Professor

Pediatric Allergy and Immunology

Deniz Nazire Çağdaş Ayvaz

Professor

Pediatric Allergy and Immunology

Declared by the facility

Appendix: languages, payment methods and equipment as the facility entered them. Published as given; not checked by us.

Show languages, payment methods and equipment

Languages reported by the facility Facility declared

EnglishTurkish

Payment methods reported by the facility: American Express, Cash, EFT, Maestro Debit, Mastercard, Transfer, Visa and Visa Debit.

On site and nearby Facility declared

ATMCafeteriaChildren's PlaygroundCoffee ShopDisabled Counseling ServiceGround Ambulance ServiceParking LotPatisseriePharmacyPizzeriaPublic Bus StationRestaurantStationery StoresSupermarketTaxi StationTVVending MachinesWiFi

Equipment: facility-declared information on the Ministry-hosted portal Facility declared

3 Tesla MRIAngiographyAngiography SystemsComputed Tomography (CT) SystemsCyberKnifeda Vinci Robotic Surgery SystemDoppler Ultrasound SystemsECGOptical Coherence Tomography (OCT) SystemsPET/CTPeriapical RadiographySPECT/CTSingle-Dose RadiotherapyUltrasound Imaging SystemsUltrasonographyX-ray Imaging Systems
Ministry recordthe Ministry's own record Facility declaredentered by the facility, published as given Matchedfound by us and matched to this record

Accreditations and certifications

Joint Commission International (JCI)

Clinic-provided photographs

Show 6 photographs provided by the clinic
Clinic-provided photograph of Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital
Show all 6 photographs
Clinic-provided photograph of Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital

Photographs entered by the clinic on the Ministry-hosted portal; not taken or checked by us.

Reviews and ratings

3.3 Google rating from 177 reviews · read 2026-10-08

Source: Google (Places data, read 2026-10-08). This is Google's rating, not a Clinimora assessment.

This site holds no patient reviews of Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital and does not write any. Read them where they are published, then check what you read against the register entry above: the licence, the legal entity (registered as Hacettepe Üniversitesi İhsan Doğramacı Çocuk Hastanesi) and the clinicians on record.

Frequently asked questions

Is Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-29 (document ST-1746). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17. Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

What is Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital's licence number?

ST-1746. The number is issued by the Turkish Ministry of Health and can be checked against the official register; the certificate and operating licence are linked on this page.

What kind of facility is Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital?

University Hospital in Ankara, Türkiye, registered under the legal name "Hacettepe Üniversitesi İhsan Doğramacı Çocuk Hastanesi".

Who are the doctors at Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital?

The Ministry's register records 22 clinicians for this facility; their names, titles and specialties are listed on this page as the register publishes them.

Which languages are spoken at Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital?

The facility records English and Turkish as spoken by its staff.

Where is Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital?

Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Çocuk Hastanesi Sıhhiye Altındağ/Ankara, Ankara, Türkiye

How can I verify Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital myself?

Ask the clinic for its international health-tourism authorisation number (format ST-0000), look it up on the Ministry of Health's register, and compare the legal name on the certificate with the name on the quote you were given.

Does clinimora.com recommend Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital?

No. Clinimora does not recommend or rank clinics, and clinics cannot pay for ranking. This page shows what the Ministry publishes and the documents behind it.

Official register

The licence number, the documents and the fields below come from the Republic of Türkiye Ministry of Health's health tourism register, last read on 2026-10-29. Social accounts, photographs, equipment and the treatment list are entered by the clinic itself on that same official portal.

Registered name
Hacettepe Üniversitesi İhsan Doğramacı Çocuk Hastanesi
Facility type
Public University Hospital
Sector
Public
City
Ankara
Address
Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Çocuk Hastanesi Sıhhiye Altındağ/Ankara
Authorisation number
ST-1746
Operating since
1957 (year recorded in the register)

Document verification

  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-1746

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29
    Issue date
    Not specified
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: The number is on the Ministry register read on 2026-10-29. Not separately re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

  • Operating Licence and Activity Permit

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29
    Issue date
    2022-04-22Official registerchecked 2026-10-29
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: Not independently re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

Issuer did:web:clinimora.com · public key · eddsa-jcs-2022

Want this checked beyond the register? Request an independent investigation of Hacettepe İhsan Doğramacı Children's Hospital.

Request an investigation

Our observations

These are Clinimora's data-collection events, not the clinic's regulatory history. This site only began reading the register in September 2026 and cannot describe what happened before.

  1. Register readThe Ministry's register was read in full. This entry was present, carrying ST-1746.
  2. Website checkedThe domain in the registered email address was fetched and named this facility.
  3. First read by clinimora.comThe earliest day this site holds an observation of this entry.

Official regulatory events

Dates stated in the official documents and the register, and official events we recorded with their source. These are the authority's dates, not our observations.

  1. Operating Licence and Activity Permit issued
  2. Operating since (year recorded in the register)The year the register records for this facility.

Are you an authorised representative of this clinic? Request a factual correction.