1. Home
  2. Provinces
  3. Diyarbakır
  4. Dicle University Hospital
Dicle University Hospital logo

Dicle University Hospital

Diyarbakır · since 1974

Ministry-sourced record · ST-0180

Investigation status: Public registry data only — no comprehensive investigation performed.

Investigate this clinic

We can research clinics and doctors, query official sources, examine documents and compare public records. We cannot guarantee that an authority replies, access confidential inspection data, or predict medical outcomes.

Dicle University Hospital is a public university hospital in Diyarbakır. It holds health tourism authorisation ST-0180 from the Turkish Ministry of Health — the licence a facility must hold before it may treat patients from abroad. The register lists 32 doctors, 1,226 beds and a total staff of 3,227, and records the facility as operating since 1974 (year recorded in the register). Treatments on record: Abdominoperineal Resection, Aneurysm Surgeries, Angioplasty and Anterior Cervical Diskectomy, and 91 more. Staff are listed as speaking Arabic, English and Turkish.

  • LicenceST-0180
  • Clinicians on record32
  • Operating since1974register year
  • Total staff3,227
  • Beds1,226

Is Dicle University Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-29 (document ST-0180). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17.

Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

Licence
ST-0180
Register status
listed
Clinicians on the register
32
Official documents on file
2
Register last read
2026-10-29

What the register cannot tell you: whether the clinicians are skilled, whether a plan is right for you, or what happens if something goes wrong. The licence is permission, not a quality mark. How to verify a licence yourself.

Names and addresses on record

Each value shows the kind of source it comes from and when it was last checked. The official name, the company that operates the facility and the name it trades under are different things; one is never shown as another.

Official facility name (as recorded)
Diyarbakır Dicle University HospitalOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29Ministry of Health register
Legal entity (operator)
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Trading name
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address in the register
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address held by the local authority
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address the clinic states
Not established in the sources examinedNot established

What the records establish — and what remains to be established

What the records establish

  • Listed on the Ministry of Health's health-tourism register as of 2026-10-29, reference ST-0180.
  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-0180: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • Operating Licence and Activity Permit: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • 32 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-29.

What remains to be established

  • Which physicians are currently affiliated with the facility?
  • Does the address match how it appears in other official sources?
  • Is the authorisation's current status re-confirmed with the Ministry?
  • What does official correspondence about the facility say?

The same open questions apply to every clinic. They are not findings about this one.

Before you commit

A free checklist, the same for every clinic.

  • The name on your contract is the official facility name on the register.
  • The address where the procedure takes place matches the registered address.
  • The treating clinician is named in writing.
  • You know which company issues the quote.
  • Warranty and aftercare terms are in writing.
  • You know which company's account receives the deposit.
  • The scope of treatment and any extra costs are in writing.
  • The health-tourism authorisation has been re-checked shortly before you book.

Clinimora does not arrange payments or appointments.

Treatments

Declared in the official portal Facility declared

Entered by the facility on the Ministry-hosted portal. A listed treatment is not a statement about who performs it or how well.

Abdominoperineal ResectionAneurysm SurgeriesAngioplastyAnterior Cervical DiskectomyAortic Valve Replacement (AVR)Bariatric SurgeryBronchoscopy (Diagnosis and Treatment)Bronchovascular Sleeve LobectomyCaesarean SectionCardiac CatheterizationCarinal ReconstructionCarotid EndarterectomyCervical LaminectomyChest Trauma SurgeryCholedocoenterostomyCircumcisionColectomyColonoscopyColostomyCombined Spinal and Epidural AnaesthesiaCordotomy, The DREZ Operation (Reducing Cancer Pain)Coronary AngiogramCoronary Angioplasty and StentCorpus Callosotomy
Show the remaining 71 treatments
CraniectomyCraniotomyCSF Rhinorrhea SurgeryCT Coronary AngiogramCystectomyDecompressive CraniectomyDiabetes SurgeryDonor PneumonectomyEctopic Pregnancy SurgeryEpidural AnesthesiaExcision of Antrochoanal PolypFissurectomyFree Tissue TransfersGastrectomyGeneral AnaesthesiaHemicolectomyHemidecorticationHemispherectomy, Functional HemispherectomyHemorrhoidectomyHepatic SegmentectomyHydrocelectomyHydrocephalus, shunt revisionInternal UrethrotomyLaminectomyLaminoplastyLaminotomyLaparatomyLiver TransplantationLocal AnesthesiaLumbar DiskectomyLumbar Herniated Disc (Microdiscectomy, Hernia Mesh Surgery)Lung ResectionLung TransplantationLymphedema TherapyMAI DecompressionMandibular ReconstructionManual therapyMaxillary ReconstructionMaxillectomyMediastinotomyMitral Valve RepairNephrectomyObesity SurgeryPectus Carinatum and ExcavatumRadiosurgeryRenal TransplantationRespiratory Repair after TracheostomySegmentectomyShunt operations for hydrocephalusSphincteroplastySphinecterotomySpinal AnaesthesiaSpinal SurgerySpontaneous Vaginal DeliveryStereotactic BiopsySurgical Infertility TreatmentTemporary Pacemaker InsertionTest Tube BabyThyroid SurgeryTracheostomyTracheostomy and Tracheobronchial StentTreatment of Fracture of MaxillaTube Stomach Surgery (Sleeve Gastrectomy)VaricocelectomyVascular NeurosurgeryVATS (Video Assisted Thoracic Surgery)VATS Lung ResectionVATS ThymectomyVertebroplastyVestibular neurotomyVideothoracoscopy

Departments

Aesthetic Plastic and Reconstructive SurgeryAnesthesiology and ReanimationBrain and NeurosurgeryCardiologyEmergency MedicineGeneral SurgeryGynecology and ObstetricsNeonatologyNeurologyPediatric Allergy and ImmunologyPediatric and Adolescent PsychiatryPediatric CardiologyPediatric EndocrinologyPediatric Hematology and OncologyPediatricsPrimary Care ClinicRadiation OncologyThoracic Surgery

Clinicians · 32 on the official record Ministry record

32 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-29. This does not mean one of them will treat you. Ask the clinic to name your treating clinician in writing.

Scroll sideways to see all 24

Feyzi Çelik

Professor

Anesthesiology and Reanimation

Gönül Ölmez Kavak

Professor

Anesthesiology and Reanimation

Mehmet Ata Akıl

Professor

Cardiology

Faruk Ertaş

Professor

Cardiology

Serkan Erbatur

Assistant Professor

Aesthetic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Hasan Mansur Durgun

Associate Professor

Emergency Medicine

Recep Dursun

Professor

Emergency Medicine

Mahmut Yaman

Associate Professor

Emergency Medicine

Mehmet Üstündağ

Professor

Emergency Medicine

Ahmet Yılmaz

Assistant Professor

Primary Care Clinic

Tahsin Çelepkolu

Professor

Primary Care Clinic

Abdurrahman Arpa

Associate Professor

Brain and Neurosurgery

Pınar Aydın Öztürk

Associate Professor

Brain and Neurosurgery

Ulaş Aday

Associate Professor

General Surgery

Murat Sevmiş

Associate Professor

General Surgery

Menduh Oruç

Associate Professor

Thoracic Surgery

Serhat Ege

Associate Professor

Gynecology and Obstetrics

Fatih Mehmet Fındık

Associate Professor

Gynecology and Obstetrics

Reyhan Gündüz

Associate Professor

Gynecology and Obstetrics

Sabahattin Ertuğrul

Professor

Neonatology

Mehmet Ufuk Aluçlu

Professor

Neurology

Yavuz Yücel

Assistant Professor

Neurology

Savaş Topuk

Assistant Professor

Radiation Oncology

Edip Ünal

Associate Professor

Pediatric Endocrinology

All 32 doctors, by department

Emergency Medicine · 4

  • Associate Professor Hasan Mansur Durgun
  • Professor Recep Dursun
  • Associate Professor Mahmut Yaman
  • Professor Mehmet Üstündağ

Gynecology and Obstetrics · 3

  • Associate Professor Serhat Ege
  • Associate Professor Fatih Mehmet Fındık
  • Associate Professor Reyhan Gündüz

Pediatrics · 3

  • Professor Fesih Aktar
  • Associate Professor Müsemma Alagöz Karabel
  • Professor İlyas Yolbaş

Anesthesiology and Reanimation · 2

  • Professor Feyzi Çelik
  • Professor Gönül Ölmez Kavak

Cardiology · 2

  • Professor Mehmet Ata Akıl
  • Professor Faruk Ertaş

Primary Care Clinic · 2

  • Assistant Professor Ahmet Yılmaz
  • Professor Tahsin Çelepkolu

Brain and Neurosurgery · 2

  • Associate Professor Abdurrahman Arpa
  • Associate Professor Pınar Aydın Öztürk

General Surgery · 2

  • Associate Professor Ulaş Aday
  • Associate Professor Murat Sevmiş

Neurology · 2

  • Professor Mehmet Ufuk Aluçlu
  • Assistant Professor Yavuz Yücel

Pediatric Cardiology · 2

  • Professor Alper Akın
  • Associate Professor Mehmet Türe

Aesthetic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery · 1

  • Assistant Professor Serkan Erbatur

Thoracic Surgery · 1

  • Associate Professor Menduh Oruç

Neonatology · 1

  • Professor Sabahattin Ertuğrul

Radiation Oncology · 1

  • Assistant Professor Savaş Topuk

Pediatric Endocrinology · 1

  • Associate Professor Edip Ünal

Pediatric Hematology and Oncology · 1

  • Assistant Professor Veysiye Hülya Üzel

Pediatric and Adolescent Psychiatry · 1

  • Assistant Professor Fatma Subaşı Turgut

Pediatric Allergy and Immunology · 1

  • Associate Professor Ahmet Kan

Declared by the facility

Appendix: languages, payment methods and equipment as the facility entered them. Published as given; not checked by us.

Show languages, payment methods and equipment

Languages reported by the facility Facility declared

ArabicEnglishTurkish

Payment methods reported by the facility: American Express, Cash, EFT, Maestro Debit, Mastercard, Transfer, Visa and Visa Debit.

On site and nearby Facility declared

ATMBaby Care RoomCafeteriaChildren's PlaygroundDisabled Counseling ServiceGround Ambulance ServiceHeliportParking LotPharmacyPrayer RoomPregnant SchoolPublic Bus StationRestaurantSupermarketTaxi StationTranslation ServiceTVVending Machines

Equipment: facility-declared information on the Ministry-hosted portal Facility declared

3 Tesla MRI3D Tomosynthesis MammographyAngiographyAngiography SystemsComputed Tomography (CT) SystemsDoppler Ultrasound SystemsECGMammography SystemsPET/CTPanoramic RadiographySingle-Dose RadiotherapyUltrasound Imaging SystemsUltrasonographyX-ray Imaging Systems
Ministry recordthe Ministry's own record Facility declaredentered by the facility, published as given Matchedfound by us and matched to this record

Accreditations and certifications

TS EN ISO 9001 Quality Management SystemISO 9001 Quality Management Sytem Certificate

Reviews and ratings

3.1 Google rating from 153 reviews · read 2026-10-08

Source: Google (Places data, read 2026-10-08). This is Google's rating, not a Clinimora assessment.

This site holds no patient reviews of Dicle University Hospital and does not write any. Read them where they are published, then check what you read against the register entry above: the licence, the legal entity (registered as Diyarbakır Dicle University Hospital) and the clinicians on record.

Frequently asked questions

Is Dicle University Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-29 (document ST-0180). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17. Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

What is Dicle University Hospital's licence number?

ST-0180. The number is issued by the Turkish Ministry of Health and can be checked against the official register; the certificate and operating licence are linked on this page.

What kind of facility is Dicle University Hospital?

University Hospital in Diyarbakır, Türkiye, registered under the legal name "Diyarbakır Dicle University Hospital".

Who are the doctors at Dicle University Hospital?

The Ministry's register records 32 clinicians for this facility; their names, titles and specialties are listed on this page as the register publishes them.

Which languages are spoken at Dicle University Hospital?

The facility records Arabic, English and Turkish as spoken by its staff.

Where is Dicle University Hospital?

Diyarbakır, Türkiye

How can I verify Dicle University Hospital myself?

Ask the clinic for its international health-tourism authorisation number (format ST-0000), look it up on the Ministry of Health's register, and compare the legal name on the certificate with the name on the quote you were given.

Does clinimora.com recommend Dicle University Hospital?

No. Clinimora does not recommend or rank clinics, and clinics cannot pay for ranking. This page shows what the Ministry publishes and the documents behind it.

Official register

The licence number, the documents and the fields below come from the Republic of Türkiye Ministry of Health's health tourism register, last read on 2026-10-29. Social accounts, photographs, equipment and the treatment list are entered by the clinic itself on that same official portal.

Registered name
Diyarbakır Dicle University Hospital
Facility type
Public University Hospital
Sector
Public
City
Diyarbakır
Authorisation number
ST-0180
Operating since
1974 (year recorded in the register)
Total staff
3,227
Beds
1,226

Document verification

  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-0180

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29
    Issue date
    Not specified
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: The number is on the Ministry register read on 2026-10-29. Not separately re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

  • Operating Licence and Activity Permit

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29
    Issue date
    Not specified
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: Not independently re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

Issuer did:web:clinimora.com · public key · eddsa-jcs-2022

Want this checked beyond the register? Request an independent investigation of Dicle University Hospital.

Request an investigation

Our observations

These are Clinimora's data-collection events, not the clinic's regulatory history. This site only began reading the register in September 2026 and cannot describe what happened before.

  1. Register readThe Ministry's register was read in full. This entry was present, carrying ST-0180.
  2. Website checkedThe domain in the registered email address was fetched and named this facility.
  3. First read by clinimora.comThe earliest day this site holds an observation of this entry.

Official regulatory events

Dates stated in the official documents and the register, and official events we recorded with their source. These are the authority's dates, not our observations.

  1. Operating since (year recorded in the register)The year the register records for this facility.

Are you an authorised representative of this clinic? Request a factual correction.