1. Home
  2. Provinces
  3. Van
  4. Van Training and Research Hospital
Van Training and Research Hospital logo

Van Training and Research Hospital

Van · since 1950 · part of Kamu Hastaneleri Genel Müdürlüğü

Ministry-sourced record · ST-0177

Investigation status: Public registry data only — no comprehensive investigation performed.

Investigate this clinic

We can research clinics and doctors, query official sources, examine documents and compare public records. We cannot guarantee that an authority replies, access confidential inspection data, or predict medical outcomes.

Van Training and Research Hospital is a public hospital in Van. It holds health tourism authorisation ST-0177 from the Turkish Ministry of Health — the licence a facility must hold before it may treat patients from abroad. The register lists 20 doctors, 1,500 beds and a total staff of 4,986, and records the facility as operating since 1950 (year recorded in the register). Treatments on record: Abdominoplasty, Aortic Valve Replacement (AVR), Cerclage and Circumcision, and 34 more. Staff are listed as speaking Arabic, English, Persian and Turkish.

  • LicenceST-0177
  • Clinicians on record20
  • Operating since1950register year
  • Total staff4,986
  • Beds1,500

Is Van Training and Research Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-29 (document ST-0177). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17.

Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

Licence
ST-0177
Register status
listed
Clinicians on the register
20
Official documents on file
2
Register last read
2026-10-29

What the register cannot tell you: whether the clinicians are skilled, whether a plan is right for you, or what happens if something goes wrong. The licence is permission, not a quality mark. How to verify a licence yourself.

Names and addresses on record

Each value shows the kind of source it comes from and when it was last checked. The official name, the company that operates the facility and the name it trades under are different things; one is never shown as another.

Official facility name (as recorded)
T.C. Sağlık Bakanlığı SBÜ Van Eğitim ve Araştırma HastanesiOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29Ministry of Health register
Legal entity (operator)
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Trading name
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address in the register
Süphan Mahallesi Hava Yolu Kavşağı 1. Kilometre Edremit/VanOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29Ministry of Health register
Address held by the local authority
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address the clinic states
Not established in the sources examinedNot established

What the records establish — and what remains to be established

What the records establish

  • Listed on the Ministry of Health's health-tourism register as of 2026-10-29, reference ST-0177.
  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-0177: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • Operating Licence and Activity Permit: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • 20 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-29.

What remains to be established

  • Which physicians are currently affiliated with the facility?
  • Does the address match how it appears in other official sources?
  • Is the authorisation's current status re-confirmed with the Ministry?
  • What does official correspondence about the facility say?

The same open questions apply to every clinic. They are not findings about this one.

Before you commit

A free checklist, the same for every clinic.

  • The name on your contract is the official facility name on the register.
  • The address where the procedure takes place matches the registered address.
  • The treating clinician is named in writing.
  • You know which company issues the quote.
  • Warranty and aftercare terms are in writing.
  • You know which company's account receives the deposit.
  • The scope of treatment and any extra costs are in writing.
  • The health-tourism authorisation has been re-checked shortly before you book.

Clinimora does not arrange payments or appointments.

Treatments

Declared in the official portal Facility declared

Entered by the facility on the Ministry-hosted portal. A listed treatment is not a statement about who performs it or how well.

AbdominoplastyAortic Valve Replacement (AVR)CerclageCircumcisionCircumcision (Newborn and Kids)ColonoscopyColostomyCystectomyCystoscopy, UreteroscopyEndometriosis SurgeryEndoscopicEndoscopic InterventionsEsophagoscopy, Gastroscopy, Duodenoscopy (Diagnosis and Treatment)Extraction of ureteral J stent.FissurectomyHelicobacter Pylori Infections Diagnosis and TreatmentHemodialysisHemorrhoidectomyHydrocelectomyHydrocephalus SurgeriesHypospadias SurgeryHysterectomyLaparatomyMitral Valve Repair
Show the remaining 14 treatments
MVR (Mitral Valve Replacement)MyomectomyNuclear Cancer TreatmentsObesity SurgeryPain ManagementPerinoplastyRectoscopy, Anoscopy (Diagnosis and Treatment)Repair of cystorectoceleSeptal Defect RepairsThe Laparoscopic InterventionsUndescended testisUreteral Balloon DilatationValve RepairVaricocelectomy

Departments

CardiologyDermatology and Venereal DiseasesGeneral SurgeryImmunology and Allergology DiseasesInfectious Disease and Clinical MicrobiologyInternal MedicineMedical BiochemistryNeurologyOphthalmologyOrthopedics and TraumatologyPhysiotherapy and RehabilitationPulmonologySports MedicineUrology

Clinicians · 20 on the official record Ministry record

20 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-29. This does not mean one of them will treat you. Ask the clinic to name your treating clinician in writing.

Scroll sideways to see all 20

Tuba Nazlıgül Gençer

M.D. Specialist

Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation

Remzi Sarıkaya

Associate Professor

Cardiology

Songül Zor

M.D. Specialist

Dermatology and Venereal Diseases

Ahmet Basutçu

M.D. Specialist

Infectious Disease and Clinical Microbiology

Esra Gürbüz

M.D. Specialist

Infectious Disease and Clinical Microbiology

Sebahattin Çelik

Professor

General Surgery

Engin Kurtboğan

Surgeon

Ophthalmology

Onur Vural

M.D. Specialist

Ophthalmology

İffet Yarımağa

Assistant Professor

Ophthalmology

Serhat Bedirhanoğlu

M.D. Specialist

Pulmonology

Nevzat Esen

M.D. Specialist

Pulmonology

Reyhan Yüksek

M.D. Specialist

Neurology

Cevdet Şahin

M.D. Specialist

Neurology

Mustafa Taner

Surgeon

Orthopedics and Traumatology

Görkem Kıyak

M.D. Specialist

Sports Medicine

Berat Deniz

M.D. Specialist

Urology

Arif Mehmet Duran

M.D. Specialist

Urology

Ozan Durmaz

M.D. Specialist

Internal Medicine

Cuma Kaplan

M.D. Specialist

Internal Medicine

Ayvaz Yeler

M.D. Specialist

Internal Medicine

Declared by the facility

Appendix: languages, payment methods and equipment as the facility entered them. Published as given; not checked by us.

Show languages, payment methods and equipment

Languages reported by the facility Facility declared

ArabicEnglishPersianTurkish

Payment methods reported by the facility: Cash, EFT, Maestro Debit, Mastercard, Transfer, Visa and Visa Debit.

On site and nearby Facility declared

ATMBaby Care RoomCafeteriaCharging PointsChildren's PlaygroundElectric WheelchairsParking LotPatisseriePrayer RoomPregnant SchoolPublic Bus StationTaxi StationTranslation ServiceTV

Equipment: facility-declared information on the Ministry-hosted portal Facility declared

AngiographyAngiography SystemsComputed Tomography (CT) SystemsDoppler Ultrasound SystemsECGEndoscopic Ultrasound (EUS)Bone Densitometry SystemsMammography SystemsOptical Coherence Tomography (OCT) SystemsPET/CTSingle-Dose RadiotherapyUltrasound Imaging SystemsUltrasonography
Ministry recordthe Ministry's own record Facility declaredentered by the facility, published as given Matchedfound by us and matched to this record

Accreditations and certifications

Health Quality Standards (SKS)

Clinic-provided photographs

Show 7 photographs provided by the clinic
Clinic-provided photograph of Van Training and Research Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Van Training and Research Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Van Training and Research Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Van Training and Research Hospital
Show all 7 photographs
Clinic-provided photograph of Van Training and Research Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Van Training and Research Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Van Training and Research Hospital

Photographs entered by the clinic on the Ministry-hosted portal; not taken or checked by us.

Reviews and ratings

3.1 Google rating from 471 reviews · read 2026-10-08

Source: Google (Places data, read 2026-10-08). This is Google's rating, not a Clinimora assessment.

This site holds no patient reviews of Van Training and Research Hospital and does not write any. Read them where they are published, then check what you read against the register entry above: the licence, the legal entity (registered as T.C. Sağlık Bakanlığı SBÜ Van Eğitim ve Araştırma Hastanesi) and the clinicians on record.

Frequently asked questions

Is Van Training and Research Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-29 (document ST-0177). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17. Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

What is Van Training and Research Hospital's licence number?

ST-0177. The number is issued by the Turkish Ministry of Health and can be checked against the official register; the certificate and operating licence are linked on this page.

What kind of facility is Van Training and Research Hospital?

Training and Research Hospital in Van, Türkiye, registered under the legal name "T.C. Sağlık Bakanlığı SBÜ Van Eğitim ve Araştırma Hastanesi".

Who are the doctors at Van Training and Research Hospital?

The Ministry's register records 20 clinicians for this facility; their names, titles and specialties are listed on this page as the register publishes them.

Which languages are spoken at Van Training and Research Hospital?

The facility records Arabic, English, Persian and Turkish as spoken by its staff.

Where is Van Training and Research Hospital?

Süphan Mahallesi Hava Yolu Kavşağı 1. Kilometre Edremit/Van, Van, Türkiye

How can I verify Van Training and Research Hospital myself?

Ask the clinic for its international health-tourism authorisation number (format ST-0000), look it up on the Ministry of Health's register, and compare the legal name on the certificate with the name on the quote you were given.

Does clinimora.com recommend Van Training and Research Hospital?

No. Clinimora does not recommend or rank clinics, and clinics cannot pay for ranking. This page shows what the Ministry publishes and the documents behind it.

Official register

The licence number, the documents and the fields below come from the Republic of Türkiye Ministry of Health's health tourism register, last read on 2026-10-29. Social accounts, photographs, equipment and the treatment list are entered by the clinic itself on that same official portal.

Registered name
T.C. Sağlık Bakanlığı SBÜ Van Eğitim ve Araştırma Hastanesi
Facility type
Public Hospital
Sector
Public
City
Van
Address
Süphan Mahallesi Hava Yolu Kavşağı 1. Kilometre Edremit/Van
Authorisation number
ST-0177
Operating since
1950 (year recorded in the register)
Total staff
4,986
Beds
1,500
Indoor area
207 m²

Document verification

  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-0177

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29
    Issue date
    Not specified
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: The number is on the Ministry register read on 2026-10-29. Not separately re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

  • Operating Licence and Activity Permit

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29
    Issue date
    2020-09-18Official registerchecked 2026-10-29
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: Not independently re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

Issuer did:web:clinimora.com · public key · eddsa-jcs-2022

Want this checked beyond the register? Request an independent investigation of Van Training and Research Hospital.

Request an investigation

Our observations

These are Clinimora's data-collection events, not the clinic's regulatory history. This site only began reading the register in September 2026 and cannot describe what happened before.

  1. Register readThe Ministry's register was read in full. This entry was present, carrying ST-0177.
  2. Register identifier reissuedThe Ministry replaced this facility's register entry number 93422 with 97035. Same facility, same province, same address — the documents and the history below belong to it.
  3. Register identifier reissuedThe Ministry replaced this facility's register entry number 93422 with 95855. Same facility, same province, same address — the documents and the history below belong to it.
  4. Register figure changeddoctor count: 21 → 23.
  5. Register identifier reissuedThe Ministry replaced this facility's register entry number 93422 with 95324. Same facility, same province, same address — the documents and the history below belong to it.
  6. Register figure changeddoctor count: 20 → 21.
  7. Register identifier reissuedThe Ministry replaced this facility's register entry number 93422 with 95009. Same facility, same province, same address — the documents and the history below belong to it.
  8. First read by clinimora.comThe earliest day this site holds an observation of this entry.

Official regulatory events

Dates stated in the official documents and the register, and official events we recorded with their source. These are the authority's dates, not our observations.

  1. Operating Licence and Activity Permit issued
  2. Operating since (year recorded in the register)The year the register records for this facility.

Are you an authorised representative of this clinic? Request a factual correction.