1. Home
  2. Provinces
  3. Trabzon
  4. Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital
Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital logo

Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital

Trabzon · since 1947 · part of Kamu Hastaneleri Genel Müdürlüğü

Ministry-sourced record · ST-0597

Investigation status: Public registry data only — no comprehensive investigation performed.

Investigate this clinic

We can research clinics and doctors, query official sources, examine documents and compare public records. We cannot guarantee that an authority replies, access confidential inspection data, or predict medical outcomes.

Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital is a public hospital in Trabzon. It holds health tourism authorisation ST-0597 from the Turkish Ministry of Health — the licence a facility must hold before it may treat patients from abroad. The register lists 53 doctors, 685 beds and a total staff of 2,439, and records the facility as operating since 1947 (year recorded in the register). Staff are listed as speaking Arabic and English.

  • LicenceST-0597
  • Clinicians on record53
  • Operating since1947register year
  • Total staff2,439
  • Beds685

Is Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-30 (document ST-0597). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17.

Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

Licence
ST-0597
Register status
listed
Clinicians on the register
53
Official documents on file
2
Register last read
2026-10-30

What the register cannot tell you: whether the clinicians are skilled, whether a plan is right for you, or what happens if something goes wrong. The licence is permission, not a quality mark. How to verify a licence yourself.

Names and addresses on record

Each value shows the kind of source it comes from and when it was last checked. The official name, the company that operates the facility and the name it trades under are different things; one is never shown as another.

Official facility name (as recorded)
T.C. Sağlık Bakanlığı SBÜ Trabzon Kanuni Eğitim Araştırma HastanesiOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-30Ministry of Health register
Legal entity (operator)
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Trading name
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address in the register
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address held by the local authority
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address the clinic states
Not established in the sources examinedNot established

What the records establish — and what remains to be established

What the records establish

  • Listed on the Ministry of Health's health-tourism register as of 2026-10-30, reference ST-0597.
  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-0597: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • Operating Licence and Activity Permit: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • 53 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-30.

What remains to be established

  • Which physicians are currently affiliated with the facility?
  • Does the address match how it appears in other official sources?
  • Is the authorisation's current status re-confirmed with the Ministry?
  • What does official correspondence about the facility say?

The same open questions apply to every clinic. They are not findings about this one.

Before you commit

A free checklist, the same for every clinic.

  • The name on your contract is the official facility name on the register.
  • The address where the procedure takes place matches the registered address.
  • The treating clinician is named in writing.
  • You know which company issues the quote.
  • Warranty and aftercare terms are in writing.
  • You know which company's account receives the deposit.
  • The scope of treatment and any extra costs are in writing.
  • The health-tourism authorisation has been re-checked shortly before you book.

Clinimora does not arrange payments or appointments.

Treatments

Departments

Adult Intensive Care UnitAesthetic Plastic and Reconstructive SurgeryAlgologyAnesthesiology and ReanimationBrain and NeurosurgeryCardiologyCardiovascular SurgeryEndocrinology and Metabolic DiseasesGastroenterologyGastrointestinal SurgeryGeneral SurgeryGynecologic Oncology SurgeryGynecology and ObstetricsInfectious Disease and Clinical MicrobiologyInternal MedicineMedical GeneticsMedical OncologyMedical PathologyMental Health and IllnessNephrologyNeurologyNuclear MedicineOphthalmologyOrthopedics and TraumatologyOtorhinolaryngology (ENT)Pediatric Allergy and ImmunologyPediatric and Adolescent PsychiatryPediatric NeurologyPediatric SurgeryPediatricsPulmonologyRadiologySurgical OncologyThoracic SurgeryUrology

Clinicians · 53 on the official record Ministry record

53 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-30. This does not mean one of them will treat you. Ask the clinic to name your treating clinician in writing.

Scroll sideways to see all 24

Tuğçe Toptan

Minor Specialist

Algology

Ahmet Akyol

Professor

Anesthesiology and Reanimation

Ercan Aydın

Associate Professor

Cardiology

Selim Kol

M.D. Specialist

Cardiology

Savaş Özer

M.D. Specialist

Cardiology

İskender Emre İnan

M.D. Specialist

Otorhinolaryngology (ENT)

İskender Samet Daltaban

M.D. Specialist

Brain and Neurosurgery

Mehmet Selim Gel

M.D. Specialist

Brain and Neurosurgery

İsmail Hakkı Kurtuluş

M.D. Specialist

Brain and Neurosurgery

Gürkan Uzun

M.D. Specialist

Brain and Neurosurgery

Bilal Arslan

M.D. Specialist

Surgical Oncology

Semiha Ayhan

M.D. Specialist

Endocrinology and Metabolic Diseases

Özlem Bayraktar Saral

M.D. Specialist

Infectious Disease and Clinical Microbiology

Ebru Emel Sözen

M.D. Specialist

Infectious Disease and Clinical Microbiology

Murat Aliyazıcıoğlu

M.D. Specialist

Gastroenterology

Aydın Aktaş

Associate Professor

Gastrointestinal Surgery

Faruk Aksoy

Professor

General Surgery

Halil Afşin Taşdelen

Associate Professor

General Surgery

İsmet Çelik

Surgeon

General Surgery

İrfan İnci

Surgeon

General Surgery

Cenap Mahmut Esenülkü

M.D. Specialist

Ophthalmology

Nihat Yeşilırmak

M.D. Specialist

Thoracic Surgery

Mustafa Çetinkaya

M.D. Specialist

Pulmonology

Şükran Kozalı Uzun

M.D. Specialist

Gynecologic Oncology Surgery

All 53 doctors, by department

Brain and Neurosurgery · 4

  • M.D. Specialist İskender Samet Daltaban
  • M.D. Specialist Mehmet Selim Gel
  • M.D. Specialist İsmail Hakkı Kurtuluş
  • M.D. Specialist Gürkan Uzun

General Surgery · 4

  • Professor Faruk Aksoy
  • Associate Professor Halil Afşin Taşdelen
  • Surgeon İsmet Çelik
  • Surgeon İrfan İnci

Cardiology · 3

  • Associate Professor Ercan Aydın
  • M.D. Specialist Selim Kol
  • M.D. Specialist Savaş Özer

Gynecology and Obstetrics · 3

  • M.D. Specialist Kübra Baki Erin
  • M.D. Specialist Ömür Erden
  • Associate Professor Recep Erin

Radiology · 3

  • M.D. Specialist Eser Bulut
  • Associate Professor Ali Küpeli
  • M.D. Specialist Mustafa Peker

Medical Pathology · 3

  • M.D. Specialist Hatice Küçük
  • M.D. Specialist Ayten Livaoğlu
  • M.D. Specialist Afşın Rahman Mürtezaoğlu

Urology · 3

  • M.D. Specialist Hamit Zafer Aksoy
  • Associate Professor Hasan Rıza Aydın
  • M.D. Specialist Mehmet Akif Ramazanoğlu

Infectious Disease and Clinical Microbiology · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Özlem Bayraktar Saral
  • M.D. Specialist Ebru Emel Sözen

Nephrology · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Beyhan Güvercin
  • M.D. Specialist Leyla Koç

Nuclear Medicine · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Pelin Duman
  • M.D. Specialist Canan Yavruoğlu

Orthopedics and Traumatology · 2

  • Surgeon Olcay Okumuş
  • M.D. Specialist Onur Varış

Mental Health and Illness · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Tuğçe Bıdı
  • M.D. Specialist Halük Hıdıroğlu

Medical Oncology · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Ercümend Cengiz
  • M.D. Specialist Ali Caner Özdöver

Algology · 1

  • Minor Specialist Tuğçe Toptan

Anesthesiology and Reanimation · 1

  • Professor Ahmet Akyol

Otorhinolaryngology (ENT) · 1

  • M.D. Specialist İskender Emre İnan

Surgical Oncology · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Bilal Arslan

Endocrinology and Metabolic Diseases · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Semiha Ayhan

Gastroenterology · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Murat Aliyazıcıoğlu

Gastrointestinal Surgery · 1

  • Associate Professor Aydın Aktaş

Ophthalmology · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Cenap Mahmut Esenülkü

Thoracic Surgery · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Nihat Yeşilırmak

Pulmonology · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Mustafa Çetinkaya

Gynecologic Oncology Surgery · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Şükran Kozalı Uzun

Cardiovascular Surgery · 1

  • Surgeon İbrahim Duzcan

Neurology · 1

  • Professor Tuba Şaziye Özcan

Adult Intensive Care Unit · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Davut Aydın

Pediatric Surgery · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Dilek Başar

Pediatrics · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Burcu Parıltan Küçükalioğlu

Pediatric and Adolescent Psychiatry · 1

  • Associate Professor İbrahim Selçuk Esin

Internal Medicine · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Ahmet Cimbek

Declared by the facility

Appendix: languages, payment methods and equipment as the facility entered them. Published as given; not checked by us.

Show languages, payment methods and equipment

Languages reported by the facility Facility declared

ArabicEnglish

Payment methods reported by the facility: Cash, EFT, Mastercard, Transfer and Visa.

On site and nearby Facility declared

ATMBaby Care RoomCafeteriaCharging PointsGround Ambulance ServiceParking LotPrayer RoomPregnant SchoolPublic Bus StationSupermarketTaxi StationTranslation ServiceTVVending MachinesWiFi

Equipment: facility-declared information on the Ministry-hosted portal Facility declared

AngiographyPET/CTPanoramic RadiographyUltrasonography
Ministry recordthe Ministry's own record Facility declaredentered by the facility, published as given Matchedfound by us and matched to this record

Clinic-provided photographs

Show 9 photographs provided by the clinic
Clinic-provided photograph of Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital
Show all 9 photographs
Clinic-provided photograph of Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital

Photographs entered by the clinic on the Ministry-hosted portal; not taken or checked by us.

Reviews and ratings

3.4 Google rating from 363 reviews · read 2026-10-08

Source: Google (Places data, read 2026-10-08). This is Google's rating, not a Clinimora assessment.

This site holds no patient reviews of Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital and does not write any. Read them where they are published, then check what you read against the register entry above: the licence, the legal entity (registered as T.C. Sağlık Bakanlığı SBÜ Trabzon Kanuni Eğitim Araştırma Hastanesi) and the clinicians on record.

Frequently asked questions

Is Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-30 (document ST-0597). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17. Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

What is Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital's licence number?

ST-0597. The number is issued by the Turkish Ministry of Health and can be checked against the official register; the certificate and operating licence are linked on this page.

What kind of facility is Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital?

Training and Research Hospital in Trabzon, Türkiye, registered under the legal name "T.C. Sağlık Bakanlığı SBÜ Trabzon Kanuni Eğitim Araştırma Hastanesi".

Who are the doctors at Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital?

The Ministry's register records 53 clinicians for this facility; their names, titles and specialties are listed on this page as the register publishes them.

Which languages are spoken at Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital?

The facility records Arabic and English as spoken by its staff.

Where is Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital?

Trabzon, Türkiye

How can I verify Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital myself?

Ask the clinic for its international health-tourism authorisation number (format ST-0000), look it up on the Ministry of Health's register, and compare the legal name on the certificate with the name on the quote you were given.

Does clinimora.com recommend Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital?

No. Clinimora does not recommend or rank clinics, and clinics cannot pay for ranking. This page shows what the Ministry publishes and the documents behind it.

Official register

The licence number, the documents and the fields below come from the Republic of Türkiye Ministry of Health's health tourism register, last read on 2026-10-30. Social accounts, photographs, equipment and the treatment list are entered by the clinic itself on that same official portal.

Registered name
T.C. Sağlık Bakanlığı SBÜ Trabzon Kanuni Eğitim Araştırma Hastanesi
Facility type
Public Hospital
Sector
Public
City
Trabzon
Authorisation number
ST-0597
Operating since
1947 (year recorded in the register)
Total staff
2,439
Beds
685
Indoor area
102,641.28 m²

Document verification

  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-0597

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-30
    Issue date
    Not specified
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: The number is on the Ministry register read on 2026-10-30. Not separately re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

  • Operating Licence and Activity Permit

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-30
    Issue date
    Not specified
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: Not independently re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

Issuer did:web:clinimora.com · public key · eddsa-jcs-2022

Want this checked beyond the register? Request an independent investigation of Trabzon Kanuni Training and Research Hospital.

Request an investigation

Our observations

These are Clinimora's data-collection events, not the clinic's regulatory history. This site only began reading the register in September 2026 and cannot describe what happened before.

  1. Register readThe Ministry's register was read in full. This entry was present, carrying ST-0597.
  2. First read by clinimora.comThe earliest day this site holds an observation of this entry.

Official regulatory events

Dates stated in the official documents and the register, and official events we recorded with their source. These are the authority's dates, not our observations.

  1. Operating since (year recorded in the register)The year the register records for this facility.

Are you an authorised representative of this clinic? Request a factual correction.