1. Home
  2. Provinces
  3. Kocaeli
  4. Derince Training and Research Hospital
Derince Training and Research Hospital logo

Derince Training and Research Hospital

Kocaeli · since 2008

Ministry-sourced record · ST-0276

Investigation status: Public registry data only — no comprehensive investigation performed.

Investigate this clinic

We can research clinics and doctors, query official sources, examine documents and compare public records. We cannot guarantee that an authority replies, access confidential inspection data, or predict medical outcomes.

Derince Training and Research Hospital is a public hospital in Kocaeli. It holds health tourism authorisation ST-0276 from the Turkish Ministry of Health — the licence a facility must hold before it may treat patients from abroad. The register lists 42 doctors, 355 beds and a total staff of 1,757, and records the facility as operating since 2008 (year recorded in the register). Treatments on record: Angioplasty, Cervix Biopsy, Colectomy and Colonoscopy, and 32 more. Staff are listed as speaking Arabic, English, German and Turkish.

  • LicenceST-0276
  • Clinicians on record42
  • Operating since2008register year
  • Total staff1,757
  • Beds355

Is Derince Training and Research Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-29 (document ST-0276). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17.

Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

Licence
ST-0276
Register status
listed
Clinicians on the register
42
Official documents on file
2
Register last read
2026-10-29

What the register cannot tell you: whether the clinicians are skilled, whether a plan is right for you, or what happens if something goes wrong. The licence is permission, not a quality mark. How to verify a licence yourself.

Names and addresses on record

Each value shows the kind of source it comes from and when it was last checked. The official name, the company that operates the facility and the name it trades under are different things; one is never shown as another.

Official facility name (as recorded)
T.C. Sağlık Bakanlığı SBÜ Derince Eğitim ve Araştırma HastanesiOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29Ministry of Health register
Legal entity (operator)
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Trading name
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address in the register
İbni Sina Mahallesi Lojman Sokak Derince/KocaeliOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29Ministry of Health register
Address held by the local authority
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address the clinic states
Not established in the sources examinedNot established

What the records establish — and what remains to be established

What the records establish

  • Listed on the Ministry of Health's health-tourism register as of 2026-10-29, reference ST-0276.
  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-0276: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • 42 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-29.

What remains to be established

  • Which physicians are currently affiliated with the facility?
  • Does the address match how it appears in other official sources?
  • Is the authorisation's current status re-confirmed with the Ministry?
  • What does official correspondence about the facility say?

The same open questions apply to every clinic. They are not findings about this one.

Before you commit

A free checklist, the same for every clinic.

  • The name on your contract is the official facility name on the register.
  • The address where the procedure takes place matches the registered address.
  • The treating clinician is named in writing.
  • You know which company issues the quote.
  • Warranty and aftercare terms are in writing.
  • You know which company's account receives the deposit.
  • The scope of treatment and any extra costs are in writing.
  • The health-tourism authorisation has been re-checked shortly before you book.

Clinimora does not arrange payments or appointments.

Treatments

Declared in the official portal Facility declared

Entered by the facility on the Ministry-hosted portal. A listed treatment is not a statement about who performs it or how well.

AngioplastyCervix BiopsyColectomyColonoscopyCoronary AngiogramCoronary Angioplasty and StentCoronary Bypass SurgeryCryotherapyCT Coronary AngiogramDermatherapyEndoscopic ArthroscopyEpidural AnesthesiaGeneral AnaesthesiaHearing Loss Diagnosis and Treatments (Audiometry)HemodialysisHydrocephalus, shunt revisionHysterectomyKyphoplasty and VertebroplastyLocal AnesthesiaLumbar Herniated Disc (Microdiscectomy, Hernia Mesh Surgery)MyomectomyObstructive Lung Disease (Asthma, COPD, Bronchiectasis) Diagnosis and TreatmentsOculoplasty (Eye Aesthetics)Oopherectomy
Show the remaining 12 treatments
Ozone TherapyPRP (Platelet Rich Plasma)RhinoplastySeptoplastyShunt operations for hydrocephalusSpinal AnaesthesiaSpinal SurgeryStroke/Paralysis RehabThyroid SurgeryTinnitus TreatmentVaricose Veins TreatmentsWhipple Procedure

Departments

Adult Intensive Care UnitAesthetic Plastic and Reconstructive SurgeryAnesthesiology and ReanimationBrain and NeurosurgeryCardiologyCardiovascular SurgeryDermatology and Venereal DiseasesEmergency MedicineGeneral SurgeryGynecology and ObstetricsImmunology and Allergology DiseasesInfectious Disease and Clinical MicrobiologyInternal MedicineMedical BiochemistryMedical GeneticsMedical MicrobiologyMedical OncologyMedical PathologyMedical PharmacologyMental Health and IllnessNeurologyNuclear MedicineOphthalmologyOrthopedics and TraumatologyOtorhinolaryngology (ENT)Pediatric Allergy and ImmunologyPediatric and Adolescent PsychiatryPediatric EndocrinologyPediatricsPhysiotherapy and RehabilitationPrimary Care ClinicPsychiatryPulmonologyRadiologyUrology

Clinicians · 42 on the official record Ministry record

42 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-29. This does not mean one of them will treat you. Ask the clinic to name your treating clinician in writing.

Scroll sideways to see all 24

Metin Yavuz

M.D. Specialist

Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation

İlhan Celil Özbek

M.D. Specialist

Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation

Ayhan Mutlu

M.D. Specialist

Cardiology

Aydın İşletme

M.D. Specialist

Cardiology

Büşra Gebeş Şahiner

M.D. Specialist

Otorhinolaryngology (ENT)

Bınevş Heja Aygören

M.D. Specialist

Aesthetic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Erdal Karataş

M.D. Specialist

Emergency Medicine

Furkan Zaman

M.D. Specialist

Emergency Medicine

İbrahim Özçalimli

M.D. Specialist

Emergency Medicine

Meral Kassap

M.D. Specialist

Primary Care Clinic

Haydar Sekmen

M.D. Specialist

Brain and Neurosurgery

Emin Vural

M.D. Specialist

Brain and Neurosurgery

Denizhan Değirmencioğlu

M.D. Specialist

Dermatology and Venereal Diseases

Nurşad Çifci

Associate Professor

Dermatology and Venereal Diseases

Selcan Arslan Özel

M.D. Specialist

Infectious Disease and Clinical Microbiology

Abdulazim Er

M.D. Specialist

Infectious Disease and Clinical Microbiology

Durmuş Çağrı Dikmen

M.D. Specialist

General Surgery

Muhammet Burak Kamburoğlu

M.D. Specialist

General Surgery

Esra Emre

M.D. Specialist

Ophthalmology

Karasu Emre

Associate Professor

Ophthalmology

Necdet Başaran

M.D. Specialist

Pulmonology

Ayşe Pala

M.D. Specialist

Pulmonology

Tuğba Eser Yüksekkaya

M.D. Specialist

Gynecology and Obstetrics

Yasemin Çobanyıldızı Yeni

M.D. Specialist

Gynecology and Obstetrics

All 42 doctors, by department

Emergency Medicine · 3

  • M.D. Specialist Erdal Karataş
  • M.D. Specialist Furkan Zaman
  • M.D. Specialist İbrahim Özçalimli

Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Metin Yavuz
  • M.D. Specialist İlhan Celil Özbek

Cardiology · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Ayhan Mutlu
  • M.D. Specialist Aydın İşletme

Brain and Neurosurgery · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Haydar Sekmen
  • M.D. Specialist Emin Vural

Dermatology and Venereal Diseases · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Denizhan Değirmencioğlu
  • Associate Professor Nurşad Çifci

Infectious Disease and Clinical Microbiology · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Selcan Arslan Özel
  • M.D. Specialist Abdulazim Er

General Surgery · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Durmuş Çağrı Dikmen
  • M.D. Specialist Muhammet Burak Kamburoğlu

Ophthalmology · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Esra Emre
  • Associate Professor Karasu Emre

Pulmonology · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Necdet Başaran
  • M.D. Specialist Ayşe Pala

Gynecology and Obstetrics · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Tuğba Eser Yüksekkaya
  • M.D. Specialist Yasemin Çobanyıldızı Yeni

Cardiovascular Surgery · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Hakan Akman
  • Associate Professor Doğan Kahraman

Neurology · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Şehnaz Albayrak
  • M.D. Specialist Senem Dündar Yılmaz

Adult Intensive Care Unit · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Cenk Erkılınçoğlu
  • M.D. Specialist Sevinay Karakoca

Pediatrics · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Berkant Basım+
  • M.D. Specialist Nesrin Çoşkun

Pediatric and Adolescent Psychiatry · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Merve Çardak
  • M.D. Specialist Bedriye Özkan Alyanak

Internal Medicine · 2

  • M.D. Specialist Aysel Can
  • M.D. Specialist Merve Özçelik

Otorhinolaryngology (ENT) · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Büşra Gebeş Şahiner

Aesthetic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Bınevş Heja Aygören

Primary Care Clinic · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Meral Kassap

Orthopedics and Traumatology · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Mesut Uysal

Mental Health and Illness · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Hasan Tutar

Medical Oncology · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Yağmur Çakmak

Pediatric Endocrinology · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Semra Bahar Akın

Pediatric Allergy and Immunology · 1

  • M.D. Specialist Nagihan İskender

Urology · 1

  • Associate Professor Çetin Yeşilli

Declared by the facility

Appendix: languages, payment methods and equipment as the facility entered them. Published as given; not checked by us.

Show languages, payment methods and equipment

Languages reported by the facility Facility declared

ArabicEnglishGermanTurkish

Payment methods reported by the facility: Cash, EFT, Mastercard, Transfer and Visa.

On site and nearby Facility declared

ATMBaby Care RoomCafeteriaChildren's PlaygroundCoffee ShopDisabled Counseling ServiceMetro/Subway StationParking LotPrayer RoomPregnant SchoolPublic Bus StationTaxi StationTVVending MachinesWiFi

Equipment: facility-declared information on the Ministry-hosted portal Facility declared

3 Tesla MRI3D Tomosynthesis Mammography4D Breast UltrasonographyAngiographyAngiography SystemsComputed Tomography (CT) SystemsDoppler Ultrasound SystemsECGElectroglottographyFlexible Channelled EndoscopeBone Densitometry SystemsCryotherapy UnitMammography SystemsUltrasound Imaging SystemsUltrasonographyX-ray Imaging Systems
Ministry recordthe Ministry's own record Facility declaredentered by the facility, published as given Matchedfound by us and matched to this record

Clinic-provided photographs

Show 4 photographs provided by the clinic
Clinic-provided photograph of Derince Training and Research Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Derince Training and Research Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Derince Training and Research Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Derince Training and Research Hospital

Photographs entered by the clinic on the Ministry-hosted portal; not taken or checked by us.

Reviews and ratings

3.4 Google rating from 444 reviews · read 2026-10-08

Source: Google (Places data, read 2026-10-08). This is Google's rating, not a Clinimora assessment.

This site holds no patient reviews of Derince Training and Research Hospital and does not write any. Read them where they are published, then check what you read against the register entry above: the licence, the legal entity (registered as T.C. Sağlık Bakanlığı SBÜ Derince Eğitim ve Araştırma Hastanesi) and the clinicians on record.

Frequently asked questions

Is Derince Training and Research Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-29 (document ST-0276). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17. Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

What is Derince Training and Research Hospital's licence number?

ST-0276. The number is issued by the Turkish Ministry of Health and can be checked against the official register; the certificate and operating licence are linked on this page.

What kind of facility is Derince Training and Research Hospital?

Training and Research Hospital in Kocaeli, Türkiye, registered under the legal name "T.C. Sağlık Bakanlığı SBÜ Derince Eğitim ve Araştırma Hastanesi".

Who are the doctors at Derince Training and Research Hospital?

The Ministry's register records 42 clinicians for this facility; their names, titles and specialties are listed on this page as the register publishes them.

Which languages are spoken at Derince Training and Research Hospital?

The facility records Arabic, English, German and Turkish as spoken by its staff.

Where is Derince Training and Research Hospital?

İbni Sina Mahallesi Lojman Sokak Derince/Kocaeli, Kocaeli, Türkiye

How can I verify Derince Training and Research Hospital myself?

Ask the clinic for its international health-tourism authorisation number (format ST-0000), look it up on the Ministry of Health's register, and compare the legal name on the certificate with the name on the quote you were given.

Does clinimora.com recommend Derince Training and Research Hospital?

No. Clinimora does not recommend or rank clinics, and clinics cannot pay for ranking. This page shows what the Ministry publishes and the documents behind it.

Official register

The licence number, the documents and the fields below come from the Republic of Türkiye Ministry of Health's health tourism register, last read on 2026-10-29. Social accounts, photographs, equipment and the treatment list are entered by the clinic itself on that same official portal.

Registered name
T.C. Sağlık Bakanlığı SBÜ Derince Eğitim ve Araştırma Hastanesi
Facility type
Public Hospital
Sector
Public
City
Kocaeli
Address
İbni Sina Mahallesi Lojman Sokak Derince/Kocaeli
Authorisation number
ST-0276
Operating since
2008 (year recorded in the register)
Total staff
1,757
Beds
355

Document verification

  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-0276

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29
    Issue date
    Not specified
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: The number is on the Ministry register read on 2026-10-29. Not separately re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

Issuer did:web:clinimora.com · public key · eddsa-jcs-2022

Want this checked beyond the register? Request an independent investigation of Derince Training and Research Hospital.

Request an investigation

Our observations

These are Clinimora's data-collection events, not the clinic's regulatory history. This site only began reading the register in September 2026 and cannot describe what happened before.

  1. Register readThe Ministry's register was read in full. This entry was present, carrying ST-0276.
  2. Register identifier reissuedThe Ministry replaced this facility's register entry number 91400 with 96091. Same facility, same province, same address — the documents and the history below belong to it.
  3. First read by clinimora.comThe earliest day this site holds an observation of this entry.

Official regulatory events

Dates stated in the official documents and the register, and official events we recorded with their source. These are the authority's dates, not our observations.

  1. Operating since (year recorded in the register)The year the register records for this facility.

Are you an authorised representative of this clinic? Request a factual correction.