1. Home
  2. Provinces
  3. Gaziantep
  4. Gaziantep City Hospital
Gaziantep City Hospital logo

Gaziantep City Hospital

Gaziantep · since 2023

Ministry-sourced record

Investigation status: Public registry data only — no comprehensive investigation performed.

Investigate this clinic

We can research clinics and doctors, query official sources, examine documents and compare public records. We cannot guarantee that an authority replies, access confidential inspection data, or predict medical outcomes.

Gaziantep City Hospital is a public hospital in Gaziantep. It is on the Ministry of Health's health tourism register under document reference 2026027015610080000441621 rather than an ST number. The register lists 22 doctors, 1,875 beds and a total staff of 4,355, and records the facility as operating since 2023 (year recorded in the register). Treatments on record: In Vitro Fertilization (IVF). Staff are listed as speaking Arabic, English and Turkish.

  • Clinicians on record22
  • Operating since2023register year
  • Total staff4,355
  • Beds1,875

Is Gaziantep City Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-29. This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17.

Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

Register status
listed
Clinicians on the register
22
Official documents on file
2
Register last read
2026-10-29

What the register cannot tell you: whether the clinicians are skilled, whether a plan is right for you, or what happens if something goes wrong. The licence is permission, not a quality mark. How to verify a licence yourself.

Names and addresses on record

Each value shows the kind of source it comes from and when it was last checked. The official name, the company that operates the facility and the name it trades under are different things; one is never shown as another.

Official facility name (as recorded)
T.C. Sağlık Bakanlığı Gaziantep Şehir HastanesiOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29Ministry of Health register
Legal entity (operator)
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Trading name
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address in the register
İbn-İ Sina Mh.400 Nolu Cadde 190011 Sok.No:2 Şahinbey /GaziantepOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29Ministry of Health register
Address held by the local authority
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address the clinic states
Not established in the sources examinedNot established

What the records establish — and what remains to be established

What the records establish

  • Listed on the Ministry of Health's health-tourism register as of 2026-10-29.
  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • Operating Licence and Activity Permit: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • 22 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-29.

What remains to be established

  • Which physicians are currently affiliated with the facility?
  • Does the address match how it appears in other official sources?
  • Is the authorisation's current status re-confirmed with the Ministry?
  • What does official correspondence about the facility say?

The same open questions apply to every clinic. They are not findings about this one.

Before you commit

A free checklist, the same for every clinic.

  • The name on your contract is the official facility name on the register.
  • The address where the procedure takes place matches the registered address.
  • The treating clinician is named in writing.
  • You know which company issues the quote.
  • Warranty and aftercare terms are in writing.
  • You know which company's account receives the deposit.
  • The scope of treatment and any extra costs are in writing.
  • The health-tourism authorisation has been re-checked shortly before you book.

Clinimora does not arrange payments or appointments.

Treatments

Declared in the official portal Facility declared

Entered by the facility on the Ministry-hosted portal. A listed treatment is not a statement about who performs it or how well.

In Vitro Fertilization (IVF)

Departments

Aesthetic Plastic and Reconstructive SurgeryBrain and NeurosurgeryCardiologyGastrointestinal SurgeryGeneral SurgeryGynecology and ObstetricsHematologyInterventional RadiologyMedical OncologyOphthalmologyOtorhinolaryngology (ENT)Pediatric Allergy and ImmunologyPediatricsPerinatologySurgical OncologyUrology

Clinicians · 22 on the official record Ministry record

22 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-29. This does not mean one of them will treat you. Ask the clinic to name your treating clinician in writing.

Scroll sideways to see all 22

İbrahim Halil Açar

Professor

Hematology

Veysel Özgür Barış

M.D. Specialist

Cardiology

Ahmet Cansu

M.D. Specialist

Otorhinolaryngology (ENT)

Ahmet Coşar

M.D. Specialist

Aesthetic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Hüseyin Demir

M.D. Specialist

Aesthetic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Ali Yayla

M.D. Specialist

Brain and Neurosurgery

Muhammed Tahir Akça

M.D. Specialist

Surgical Oncology

Ömer Cenk CÜcÜk

M.D. Specialist

Surgical Oncology

Mehmet Onur Gül

Surgeon

Surgical Oncology

Serkan Ademoğlu

M.D. Specialist

Gastrointestinal Surgery

Ferudun Kaya

M.D. Specialist

Gastrointestinal Surgery

Arslan Karaman

M.D. Specialist

General Surgery

Mehmet Onay

Associate Professor

Interventional Radiology

Gizem Gürbostan Soysal

M.D. Specialist

Ophthalmology

İbrahim Edhem Yılmaz

Surgeon

Ophthalmology

İbrahim Keklikçioğlu

M.D. Specialist

Gynecology and Obstetrics

Selcan Sınacı

Associate Professor

Perinatology

Mustafa Seyyar

M.D. Specialist

Medical Oncology

Selin Altıntaş

M.D. Specialist

Pediatrics

Veysi Akbey

Minor Specialist

Pediatric Allergy and Immunology

Mehmet Sinan Atkin

M.D. Specialist

Urology

Hasan Güngör

M.D. Specialist

Urology

Declared by the facility

Appendix: languages, payment methods and equipment as the facility entered them. Published as given; not checked by us.

Show languages, payment methods and equipment

Languages reported by the facility Facility declared

ArabicEnglishTurkish

Payment methods reported by the facility: Cash, EFT, Mastercard, Transfer and Visa.

On site and nearby Facility declared

ATMBaby Care RoomBaggage LockersBuggy Car ServiceCafeteriaCar Maintenance ServicesChildren's PlaygroundClothing StoresCoffee ShopDelivery PointElectric WheelchairsFloristGift ShopHairdresserHealthcare and Beauty StoreHeliportParking LotPatisseriePrayer RoomPregnant SchoolPublic Bus StationRestaurantSafe BoxSupermarketTaxi StationToy StoreTranslation ServiceTVVending Machines

Equipment: facility-declared information on the Ministry-hosted portal Facility declared

AngiographyComputed Tomography (CT) SystemsECG
Ministry recordthe Ministry's own record Facility declaredentered by the facility, published as given Matchedfound by us and matched to this record

Clinic-provided photographs

Show 4 photographs provided by the clinic
Clinic-provided photograph of Gaziantep City Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Gaziantep City Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Gaziantep City Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Gaziantep City Hospital

Photographs entered by the clinic on the Ministry-hosted portal; not taken or checked by us.

Reviews and ratings

2.8 Google rating from 787 reviews · read 2026-10-08

Source: Google (Places data, read 2026-10-08). This is Google's rating, not a Clinimora assessment.

This site holds no patient reviews of Gaziantep City Hospital and does not write any. Read them where they are published, then check what you read against the register entry above: the licence, the legal entity (registered as T.C. Sağlık Bakanlığı Gaziantep Şehir Hastanesi) and the clinicians on record.

Frequently asked questions

Is Gaziantep City Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-29. This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17. Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

What kind of facility is Gaziantep City Hospital?

City Hospital in Gaziantep, Türkiye, registered under the legal name "T.C. Sağlık Bakanlığı Gaziantep Şehir Hastanesi".

Who are the doctors at Gaziantep City Hospital?

The Ministry's register records 22 clinicians for this facility; their names, titles and specialties are listed on this page as the register publishes them.

Which languages are spoken at Gaziantep City Hospital?

The facility records Arabic, English and Turkish as spoken by its staff.

Where is Gaziantep City Hospital?

İbn-İ Sina Mh.400 Nolu Cadde 190011 Sok.No:2 Şahinbey /Gaziantep, Gaziantep, Türkiye

How can I verify Gaziantep City Hospital myself?

Ask the clinic for its international health-tourism authorisation number (format ST-0000), look it up on the Ministry of Health's register, and compare the legal name on the certificate with the name on the quote you were given.

Does clinimora.com recommend Gaziantep City Hospital?

No. Clinimora does not recommend or rank clinics, and clinics cannot pay for ranking. This page shows what the Ministry publishes and the documents behind it.

Official register

The licence number, the documents and the fields below come from the Republic of Türkiye Ministry of Health's health tourism register, last read on 2026-10-29. Social accounts, photographs, equipment and the treatment list are entered by the clinic itself on that same official portal.

Registered name
T.C. Sağlık Bakanlığı Gaziantep Şehir Hastanesi
Facility type
Public Hospital
Sector
Public
City
Gaziantep
Address
İbn-İ Sina Mh.400 Nolu Cadde 190011 Sok.No:2 Şahinbey /Gaziantep
Authorisation number
2026027015610080000441621
Operating since
2023 (year recorded in the register)
Total staff
4,355
Beds
1,875

Document verification

  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29
    Issue date
    Not specified
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: Not independently re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

  • Operating Licence and Activity Permit

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-29
    Issue date
    2025-09-04Official registerchecked 2026-10-29
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: Not independently re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

Issuer did:web:clinimora.com · public key · eddsa-jcs-2022

Want this checked beyond the register? Request an independent investigation of Gaziantep City Hospital.

Request an investigation

Our observations

These are Clinimora's data-collection events, not the clinic's regulatory history. This site only began reading the register in September 2026 and cannot describe what happened before.

  1. Register readThe Ministry's register was read in full. This entry was present, carrying 2026027015610080000441621.
  2. First read by clinimora.comThe earliest day this site holds an observation of this entry.

Official regulatory events

Dates stated in the official documents and the register, and official events we recorded with their source. These are the authority's dates, not our observations.

  1. Operating Licence and Activity Permit issued
  2. Operating since (year recorded in the register)The year the register records for this facility.

Are you an authorised representative of this clinic? Request a factual correction.