1. Home
  2. Provinces
  3. Ankara
  4. Ibn Sina University Hospital
Ibn Sina University Hospital logo

Ibn Sina University Hospital

Ankara · since 1985

Ministry-sourced record · ST-0886

Investigation status: Public registry data only — no comprehensive investigation performed.

Investigate this clinic

We can research clinics and doctors, query official sources, examine documents and compare public records. We cannot guarantee that an authority replies, access confidential inspection data, or predict medical outcomes.

Ibn Sina University Hospital is a public university hospital in Ankara. It holds health tourism authorisation ST-0886 from the Turkish Ministry of Health — the licence a facility must hold before it may treat patients from abroad. The register lists 33 doctors, and records the facility as operating since 1985 (year recorded in the register). Treatments on record: Adenoidectomy, Cervical Dissection, Cranial Tumor Surgeries and Dizziness and Vertigo Treatments, and 20 more. Staff are listed as speaking Arabic, English and Turkish.

  • LicenceST-0886
  • Clinicians on record33
  • Operating since1985register year

Is Ibn Sina University Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-30 (document ST-0886). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17.

Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

Licence
ST-0886
Register status
listed
Clinicians on the register
33
Official documents on file
2
Register last read
2026-10-30

What the register cannot tell you: whether the clinicians are skilled, whether a plan is right for you, or what happens if something goes wrong. The licence is permission, not a quality mark. How to verify a licence yourself.

Names and addresses on record

Each value shows the kind of source it comes from and when it was last checked. The official name, the company that operates the facility and the name it trades under are different things; one is never shown as another.

Official facility name (as recorded)
Ankara Üniverstesi Tıp Fakültesi İbni Sina Araştırma ve Uygulama Hastanesi Official registerchecked 2026-10-30Ministry of Health register
Legal entity (operator)
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Trading name
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address in the register
Hacettepe, Talatpaşa Blv No:82, Altındağ/AnkaraOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-30Ministry of Health register
Address held by the local authority
Not established in the sources examinedNot established
Address the clinic states
Not established in the sources examinedNot established

What the records establish — and what remains to be established

What the records establish

  • Listed on the Ministry of Health's health-tourism register as of 2026-10-30, reference ST-0886.
  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-0886: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • Operating Licence and Activity Permit: copy on file, hashed on 2026-10-28.
  • 33 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-30.

What remains to be established

  • Which physicians are currently affiliated with the facility?
  • Does the address match how it appears in other official sources?
  • Is the authorisation's current status re-confirmed with the Ministry?
  • What does official correspondence about the facility say?

The same open questions apply to every clinic. They are not findings about this one.

Before you commit

A free checklist, the same for every clinic.

  • The name on your contract is the official facility name on the register.
  • The address where the procedure takes place matches the registered address.
  • The treating clinician is named in writing.
  • You know which company issues the quote.
  • Warranty and aftercare terms are in writing.
  • You know which company's account receives the deposit.
  • The scope of treatment and any extra costs are in writing.
  • The health-tourism authorisation has been re-checked shortly before you book.

Clinimora does not arrange payments or appointments.

Treatments

Declared in the official portal Facility declared

Entered by the facility on the Ministry-hosted portal. A listed treatment is not a statement about who performs it or how well.

AdenoidectomyCervical DissectionCranial Tumor SurgeriesDizziness and Vertigo TreatmentsEar Tube InsertionEndoscopic Nasal and Nasopharyngeal Tumor SurgeryEndoscopic Reduction of Nasal TurbinateEndoscopic Resection of Concha BullosaEndoscopic Sinus SurgeryExternal Auditory Canal SurgeriesHearing Loss Diagnosis and Treatments (Audiometry)HemodialysisLaryngectomyMastectomyMastoidectomyMyringoplastyNeck ExplorationParotidectomy (Salivary Gland Surgery)Repair of Cleft LipRepair of CSF FistulasRobotic SurgerySeptoplastyTinnitus TreatmentTonsillectomy

Departments

Adult Intensive Care UnitAlgologyBrain and NeurosurgeryHand SurgeryInfectious Disease and Clinical MicrobiologyInternal MedicineNutrition and DieteticsOrthopedics and TraumatologyOtorhinolaryngology (ENT)Physiotherapy and RehabilitationPrimary Care ClinicRadiologyRheumatologyThoracic Surgery

Clinicians · 33 on the official record Ministry record

33 clinicians on the register record as of 2026-10-30. This does not mean one of them will treat you. Ask the clinic to name your treating clinician in writing.

Scroll sideways to see all 24

Güngör Enver Özgencil

Professor

Algology

Hanzade Aybüke Ünal

Assistant Professor

Algology

Yeşim Aytür

Professor

Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation

Aysun Genç

Associate Professor

Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation

Ayşe Adile Küçükdeveci

Professor

Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation

Süha Beton

Professor

Otorhinolaryngology (ENT)

Mustafa Kürşat Gökcan

Professor

Otorhinolaryngology (ENT)

Cem Meço

Professor

Otorhinolaryngology (ENT)

Ayşe Gülsen Ceyhun Peker

Assistant Professor

Primary Care Clinic

Ayşe Selda Tekiner

Associate Professor

Primary Care Clinic

Nuray Yazıhan

Professor

Nutrition and Dietetics

Onur Özgüral

Professor

Brain and Neurosurgery

Uğur Bezirgan

Associate Professor

Hand Surgery

İsmail Balık

Professor

Infectious Disease and Clinical Microbiology

Mehmet Serhat Birengel

Professor

Infectious Disease and Clinical Microbiology

Kemal Osman Memikoğlu

Professor

Infectious Disease and Clinical Microbiology

Ayten Kayı Cangır

Professor

Thoracic Surgery

Serkan Enön

Professor

Thoracic Surgery

Süleyman Gökalp Güneş

Assistant Professor

Thoracic Surgery

Yusuf Kahya

Assistant Professor

Thoracic Surgery

Gökhan Kocaman

Associate Professor

Thoracic Surgery

Bülent Mustafa Yenigün

Associate Professor

Thoracic Surgery

Cabir Yüksel

Professor

Thoracic Surgery

Çağlar Uzun

Associate Professor

Radiology

All 33 doctors, by department

Thoracic Surgery · 7

  • Professor Ayten Kayı Cangır
  • Professor Serkan Enön
  • Assistant Professor Süleyman Gökalp Güneş
  • Assistant Professor Yusuf Kahya
  • Associate Professor Gökhan Kocaman
  • Associate Professor Bülent Mustafa Yenigün
  • Professor Cabir Yüksel

Rheumatology · 5

  • Professor Şebnem Ataman
  • Assistant Professor Serdar Sezer
  • Associate Professor İsmihan Sunar
  • Assistant Professor Emine Uslu
  • Associate Professor Müçteba Enes Yayla

Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation · 3

  • Professor Yeşim Aytür
  • Associate Professor Aysun Genç
  • Professor Ayşe Adile Küçükdeveci

Otorhinolaryngology (ENT) · 3

  • Professor Süha Beton
  • Professor Mustafa Kürşat Gökcan
  • Professor Cem Meço

Infectious Disease and Clinical Microbiology · 3

  • Professor İsmail Balık
  • Professor Mehmet Serhat Birengel
  • Professor Kemal Osman Memikoğlu

Algology · 2

  • Professor Güngör Enver Özgencil
  • Assistant Professor Hanzade Aybüke Ünal

Primary Care Clinic · 2

  • Assistant Professor Ayşe Gülsen Ceyhun Peker
  • Associate Professor Ayşe Selda Tekiner

Radiology · 2

  • Associate Professor Çağlar Uzun
  • Professor Evren Üstüner

Adult Intensive Care Unit · 2

  • Professor Neriman Defne Altıntaş
  • Associate Professor Leyla Ferliçolak

Nutrition and Dietetics · 1

  • Professor Nuray Yazıhan

Brain and Neurosurgery · 1

  • Professor Onur Özgüral

Hand Surgery · 1

  • Associate Professor Uğur Bezirgan

Internal Medicine · 1

  • Assistant Professor Ali Can Kurtipek

Declared by the facility

Appendix: languages, payment methods and equipment as the facility entered them. Published as given; not checked by us.

Show languages, payment methods and equipment

Languages reported by the facility Facility declared

ArabicEnglishTurkish

Payment methods reported by the facility: Cash, Mastercard and Visa.

On site and nearby Facility declared

Accommodation Consultancy ServiceBaby Care RoomCafeteriaCharging PointsClothing StoresCoffee ShopDelivery PointGround Ambulance ServiceHairdresserMetro/Subway StationParking LotPatisseriePharmacyPizzeriaPrayer RoomRestaurantSupermarketTaxi StationTranslation ServiceTV

Equipment: facility-declared information on the Ministry-hosted portal Facility declared

3 Tesla MRI3D Tomosynthesis Mammography4D Breast UltrasonographyAngiographyAngiography SystemsComputed Tomography (CT) SystemsECGBone Densitometry SystemsPET/CTUltrasound Imaging SystemsUltrasonography
Ministry recordthe Ministry's own record Facility declaredentered by the facility, published as given Matchedfound by us and matched to this record

Clinic-provided photographs

Show 3 photographs provided by the clinic
Clinic-provided photograph of Ibn Sina University Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Ibn Sina University Hospital Clinic-provided photograph of Ibn Sina University Hospital

Photographs entered by the clinic on the Ministry-hosted portal; not taken or checked by us.

Reviews and ratings

3.2 Google rating from 775 reviews · read 2026-10-08

Source: Google (Places data, read 2026-10-08). This is Google's rating, not a Clinimora assessment.

This site holds no patient reviews of Ibn Sina University Hospital and does not write any. Read them where they are published, then check what you read against the register entry above: the licence, the legal entity (registered as Ankara Üniverstesi Tıp Fakültesi İbni Sina Araştırma ve Uygulama Hastanesi ) and the clinicians on record.

Frequently asked questions

Is Ibn Sina University Hospital listed as authorised for international health tourism?

Yes — listed on the Ministry of Health register as of 2026-10-30 (document ST-0886). This site has read it on the register since 2026-09-17. Being on the register says a facility holds the authorisation. It is not a quality or safety verdict; that is what an independent investigation is for.

What is Ibn Sina University Hospital's licence number?

ST-0886. The number is issued by the Turkish Ministry of Health and can be checked against the official register; the certificate and operating licence are linked on this page.

What kind of facility is Ibn Sina University Hospital?

University Hospital in Ankara, Türkiye, registered under the legal name "Ankara Üniverstesi Tıp Fakültesi İbni Sina Araştırma ve Uygulama Hastanesi ".

Who are the doctors at Ibn Sina University Hospital?

The Ministry's register records 33 clinicians for this facility; their names, titles and specialties are listed on this page as the register publishes them.

Which languages are spoken at Ibn Sina University Hospital?

The facility records Arabic, English and Turkish as spoken by its staff.

Where is Ibn Sina University Hospital?

Hacettepe, Talatpaşa Blv No:82, Altındağ/Ankara, Ankara, Türkiye

How can I verify Ibn Sina University Hospital myself?

Ask the clinic for its international health-tourism authorisation number (format ST-0000), look it up on the Ministry of Health's register, and compare the legal name on the certificate with the name on the quote you were given.

Does clinimora.com recommend Ibn Sina University Hospital?

No. Clinimora does not recommend or rank clinics, and clinics cannot pay for ranking. This page shows what the Ministry publishes and the documents behind it.

Official register

The licence number, the documents and the fields below come from the Republic of Türkiye Ministry of Health's health tourism register, last read on 2026-10-30. Social accounts, photographs, equipment and the treatment list are entered by the clinic itself on that same official portal.

Registered name
Ankara Üniverstesi Tıp Fakültesi İbni Sina Araştırma ve Uygulama Hastanesi
Facility type
Public University Hospital
Sector
Public
City
Ankara
Address
Hacettepe, Talatpaşa Blv No:82, Altındağ/Ankara
Authorisation number
ST-0886
Operating since
1985 (year recorded in the register)

Document verification

  • International Health Tourism Authorisation Certificate ST-0886

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-30
    Issue date
    Not specified
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    Not yet re-checked by the nightly job; the hash was recorded when the file was retrieved.

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: The number is on the Ministry register read on 2026-10-30. Not separately re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

  • Operating Licence and Activity Permit

    Issuing authority
    T.C. Sağlık BakanlığıOfficial registerchecked 2026-10-30
    Issue date
    2019-09-20Official registerchecked 2026-10-30
    Expiry
    Not specified
    Verification code
    None recorded
    Retrieved on
    2026-10-28
    Copy integrity
    file hash matches the recorded SHA-256; our signature on the credential checks out · checked 2026-10-29

    Credential status: not revoked by Clinimora. Signed by Clinimora.

    Regulatory status: Not independently re-confirmed with the issuing authority.

    Original, proof and how verification works

    How verification works: when we retrieve a document we record its SHA-256 fingerprint and sign a W3C Verifiable Credential naming that fingerprint. Every night a sample of documents is fetched again from our storage, re-hashed and its signature re-checked. This proves the copy has not changed since we retrieved it. It does not prove that the authority still considers the document in force — that is the regulatory status above. Our method.

Issuer did:web:clinimora.com · public key · eddsa-jcs-2022

Want this checked beyond the register? Request an independent investigation of Ibn Sina University Hospital.

Request an investigation

Our observations

These are Clinimora's data-collection events, not the clinic's regulatory history. This site only began reading the register in September 2026 and cannot describe what happened before.

  1. Register readThe Ministry's register was read in full. This entry was present, carrying ST-0886.
  2. First read by clinimora.comThe earliest day this site holds an observation of this entry.

Official regulatory events

Dates stated in the official documents and the register, and official events we recorded with their source. These are the authority's dates, not our observations.

  1. Operating Licence and Activity Permit issued
  2. Operating since (year recorded in the register)The year the register records for this facility.

Are you an authorised representative of this clinic? Request a factual correction.